01/15/13 EMMY AMPS=209, +3=101, +6=43,+8=99

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennyb

Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo

AMPS=209
+3=101, (9:30AM she ate again)
+6= 43 gonna feed her again
+8=99
+11=112

PMPS=200 k gonna reduce try to make it half of .25 what ever that amounts to, what do you even call that .13 I'm guessing.
+1=358 OMG It's like I'm chasing one of those tiny crazy bouncing balls from the gum ball machines
 
Re: 01/15/13 EMMY AMPS=209, +3=101

Hi guys .. well that +3 sure is looking nice! So close to green I can see it shining through .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 01/15/13 EMMY AMPS=209, +3=101, +6=43

Hi Jenny,
Very nice +6! What did you feed her? Carb-wise?
Can you test in about 30 to make sure she doesn't go lower? 43 is plenty low.
Carl
 
Re: 01/15/13 EMMY AMPS=209, +3=101, +6=43

Carl & Bob said:
Hi Jenny,
Very nice +6! What did you feed her? Carb-wise?
Can you test in about 30 to make sure she doesn't go lower? 43 is plenty low.
Carl

No just regular, sorry didn't check her again, I assumed at +6 after she ate it wouldn't go lower, next time I'll check.

I have to go out for a couple hours tonight, and won't be here between +1to +5, considering that she's only at 99 and it's+8 can you make any suggestions as to what to give her for tonight??
 
Jenny:

Can you please take a look at this post on handling low numbers? You might want to print it out so you have it accessible when Emmy's numbers are heading downward. Even when feeding HC, numbers can wobble. It's important to test to make sure the numbers aren't taking a nose dive.

Also, seeing the drop from your AMPS to your +3 was a good indication that Emmy's numbers would drop. I might have gotten a +4.
 
I have to go out for a couple hours tonight, and won't be here between +1 to +5, considering that she's only at 99 and it's+8 can you make any suggestions as to what to give her for tonight??

Because Emmy went below 50 today, the TR protocol would indicate another reduction in dose.

Tonight, you would have two options, based on what numbers you see between now and PMPS time. If she bounces to a high number, you could do what they call "shoot through the bounce", where you would give Emmy .25u again and then take the reduction tomorrow morning. Sometimes this seems to help cats clear a bounce more quickly.
The other option would be to take the reduction at PMPS. Any way you can "halve" this dose? I know it isn't looking like a whole lot in the syringe right now. I think people count drops at this point...

Because you said that you wouldn't be around tonight between +1 and +5, my opinion would be that you shoot the reduced dose at PMPS tonight.

Hopefully others will share their thoughts before then.

Carl
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Jenny:

Can you please take a look at this post on handling low numbers? You might want to print it out so you have it accessible when Emmy's numbers are heading downward. Even when feeding HC, numbers can wobble. It's important to test to make sure the numbers aren't taking a nose dive.

Also, seeing the drop from your AMPS to your +3 was a good indication that Emmy's numbers would drop. I might have gotten a +4.

Thanks Sienne and Gabby I printed it and I'll take closer not note next time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top