01/14 Gus AMPS 290, +9.75 218, PMPS 274, +5 103, +6 65, +7 61, +8 65, +9 68, +10.5 101

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Gus the Furminator, Jan 14, 2022.

  1. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  2. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like Gus gave you a night off!
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  3. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    He sure did! Looks like he might be heading down this evening.. at least if he does, he held off until the weekend. We shall see :)
     
  4. carfurby (GA)

    carfurby (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    I hope Gus comes back down soon.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  5. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    We have a blue :) will test at +7 see what the night looks like
     
  6. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Did you feed a little MC? He tends to drop pretty hard in the second half of the cycle.
     
  7. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    just some LC maybe I’ll test at +6 then and feed MC?
     
  8. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    OK. How long till +6?
     
  9. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    25 mins
     
  10. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed the MC.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  11. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Do you think when he does this I should start giving him MC? Or check in first?

    I tend to give LC when he’s over 50 as we’ve been doing but I know we are learning as we go and he’s a tricky one
     
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You can just give the MC. You may not get a response soon enough sometimes. When in doubt, post. Or feed a mix of LC-MC.

    247 to 100 is a big drop and he tends to only accelerate from +6.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  13. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    I’ll be more cautious about that when he has big drops
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  14. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    He is unpredictable. I find myself second guessing asking you to feed MC, so don't beat yourself up. Can't tell what he will do!
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  15. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    65 @+6, you were onto something

    I know normally we’d do LC until 50 but this time you’ve asked to do MC, but that’ another good drop, no? Thoughts on HC? Or MC still good?
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Was this 15-20 mins after the MC?

    Stay with MC. I think he is going to earn a reduction. I don't want to prop him up with HC.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  17. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Oh, I misunderstood… I thought you meant to feed the MC with the test.. so he hadn’t eaten since -+5. Did MC just now

    test at +8 ok, or sooner?
     
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Ah OK. I thought you had fed the MC and he still dropped. Feed MC now and test at +8.

    ETA: What is MC and HC%?
     
  19. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    HC:
    17% and 19% HC and one that is 22% (I think, had to do the calculations myself with calculator… it’s Friskies indoor Pate chicken dinner.

    MC:
    12% and 14%

    Honestly, I have so many in different % but the above are the ones he eats cuz they’re pate. I could probably trick him and add the gravy to his LC
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Feed the 14% and let's see the +8.
     
  21. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Shoot… I lied.. I don’t have 14% that he’ll eat.. sorry.. how bout my 17% mixed with a little LC?

    I’m still trying to find pates with MC/HC ranges so far I’ve found 12%, 17%, 19% and the 22%
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2022
  22. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Sorry! Just saw this. What did you feed. 17% mixed with LC is also fine.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  23. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021

    No worries! +7 was 61

    I had fed him the HC/LC mix.. do the same mix and do +8 test?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Just realized I kept saying +8 when I meant +7 :rolleyes:

    Yup. Do the LC/HC mix. Aim for 12-14% carbs.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  25. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    i could open a can of 12%…so we’re not guessing wth the mixing

    ETA: I just gave the mix.. I already had it mixed …
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  26. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That's fine. :)
    What was the proportion of LC and HC in it?
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  27. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    ~ 55% LC, 45% HC
     
  28. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    65 @ +8

    Shoud I start feeding LC again? Or mostly LC with a drop of HC? Or same as I’ve been doing?
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  29. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Let's do LC
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  30. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Thats what my gut said (yay me!) fed him some 15mins ago :)
     
  31. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Cool. As you can see, I am second guessing myself and trying to stay ahead of Gus. :banghead:
    Let's see the +9.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  32. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: We’ll crack his code!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  33. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    68 @ +9

    Little bit of LC?
     
  34. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Do the same mix. Drop HC in LC.
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  35. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    He’s going late tonight.. we’re usually wrapping up around now. Thank goodness it’s the weekend!

    I think his belly is filling up, he will swipe his dish when he’s done (or if he doesn’t want something… or if he needs something cleaned up) - I had to pretend to eat his food so he would finish his dish.. lol. The things we do..
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2022
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  36. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
  37. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    101 @ 10.5 - 1.5 hours after LC with a bit of HC.. think I’m heading to bed for the night.

    ETA: gave him some LC
     
  38. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Good night!
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  39. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Bye for meow! Thanks for being here with us :) We appreciate your help, always!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  40. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Poop. I just realized that I fed him at 10.5… that messes up my AMPS test. Should delay it by 15 minutes?
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2022
  41. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yeah, I saw that when you posted. LOL. If he is much higher, you needn't worry. Or you could delay AMPS by 30 mins. Will not affect your shot time tomorrow night (tonight)!
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  42. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Why are you awake and posting?
     
    Gus the Furminator likes this.
  43. Gus the Furminator

    Gus the Furminator Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2021
    Couldn’t make it up the stairs to bed... lol. I thought about just not sleeping since his AMPS is in 40mins.. gonna go ‘cat nap’ style now..
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.

Share This Page