01/13 Gizmo PMPS=202, +1=218, +2=178, +3.75=114, +4.5=122, +5.5=155

Status
Not open for further replies.

LizzieInTexas

Member Since 2016
01/12 +11=175 *did not eat his +6.5 snack - he wasn't that interested in his +4.5 but did eat it. He went to bed with me and I think he just slept through his autofeeder and he wasn't that hungry. I am noticing as his numbers are lower, and are staying lower, his food drive is diminishing. Not concerned - just an observation.

AMPS 213
Good appy this morning - finished all.

TGIF! Hope beans have a great day and wish all kitties low numbers, good appetites, warm sleeping areas and lots of lovins and scritches. :bighug:

Good vetty vines for Doodles (and Karen). :bighug:
 
We had talked about fattening up the dose earlier in the week. This was before him seeing green. What is the opinions now? Hold this dose or bump it up a little? Keep in mind, just because there are minimal greens showing he may have more, I am just not able to test due to work/need for sleep ;).
 
I think I would hold the dose since you saw green on the 11th and he may have dipped into green yesterday. I hope Gizmo surfs safely today.

As their bodies get used to normal numbers, they process the food better and don't need to eat as much.
 
Be safe today Gizmo!

I would hold the dose too. It's likely he would have saw green yesterday during the day too.

Have a good Friday Lizzie!
 
Because he could have dipped into the green yesterday and we don't know how green, I think you should probably hold the dose also for now. Surf Gizmo!
 
As their bodies get used to normal numbers, they process the food better and don't need to eat as much.
I had a realization last night - this dance we do with FD and the number games we play (BG, dosing, food quantities, etc.) is just as much us beans getting used to the new "numbers" as it is the kits getting used to them - isn't it? :bighug::)

Just like Wednesday when I ran home and tested and he was 101 - I know that is a safe number so why did it freak me out so much. Other kits here are regulated and have numbers that are normal or almost normal and have these lower blues/greens all the time and they leave them without worry. For me, at least, I just have to learn to trust my gut and the tools (and history). It is the "curve" we must bear!

I think I would hold the dose
I would hold the dose too
I think you should probably hold the dose also for now
Well, there ya go! Holding the dose! :D
 
He's seeing green on this dose so not sure why you would think to increase especially with your work schedule ;) Thanks for thinking of us and hope you have a good day! Surf safely buddy.
 
Other kits here are regulated and have numbers that are normal or almost normal and have these lower blues/greens all the time and they leave them without worry. For me, at least, I just have to learn to trust my gut and the tools (and history). It is the "curve" we must bear!
YOur concern is understandable. When kits are well regulated the lantus curve is rather flat but until then there can be drops and while you can't monitor during the day your concern is very real.
 
Yes Lizzie, those numbers are new to you also. When the have the higher numbers we don't worry and we can go out and get things done. When lower you worry because you don't know how low they will go yet. And you want to know how low, therefore you want to be around to test.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top