01/11 Shanga AMPS -107,+6 100,+10 97 PMPS-94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pallid

Member Since 2011
Hello Guys,

Shanga is doing ok but still doesnt let me to check his mouth. Waiting for the end of the month to see vet.
He has been really naughty boy lately and he took the control since I have been flu but it changed now. Atleast he is not the Boss completely. I've taken the half of the control. lol
3 days ago I talked to the vet and told him Shanga's BG numbers and as you all guess he said to me to stop insulin. Ofcourse I didnt.
But I give him shot 0.1 u since 2 days. I need your suggestions...

Thank You
Love and Hug
 
Re: 01/11 Shanga AMPS -107,+6 100,+10 97

Shanga's numbers look very good. How are you feeding Shanga? If you're not already doing this, giving several small meals may help to keep the numbers in a lower range.
 
Re: 01/11 Shanga AMPS -107,+6 100,+10 97

Thank You Sienne,

Yes I already feed him that way, but I wonder what do you think about reducing the dose Sienne...
 
Hi, Hande ~

Looks like you're starting to get some green, double digit numbers with your lower .10U dose...that's great! Is Shanga totally off the dry food now? Let's see what Sienne and others think, but I'd say stay with the .10U dose for a few more days to see if Shanga stays in the greens. How exciting after all that you and Shanga have been through over the past few months, Hande!

Thinking of you and Shanga,

Eva
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top