01/11 Sam Siam amps 99, +187, +1.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

donna & sam siam

Member Since 2011
Sammy is still surfing beautifully. I will be able to get his +1 & +1.5 this morning so will see how his reduction is doing so far. Marjorie, thanks for the reminder about continuing to test. I'm trying to focus on +1, +2, & +10 & +11s so I can see what's happening around shot time. Also, can't really get a mid day cause of that old thing called work. Will be able to check mid cycles on weekend. Hope everybody has an awesome day! And thanks for your help and support.

Update: Ok, so since Sam was lower at +1 and even lower at +1.5, even though he wasn't down to 50, he seemed to be heading down again and I had to go to work. So, I checked the protocol and it said to watch carefully when this happens. Didn't want to overdo but I know it would be better for him to go up than way down. Soooo...I put 1 tsp Karo in a bowl of his regular food and left it down for him to nibble on. Any comments or suggestions on my decision?? Hopefully tomorrow I will be able to check him at +1 and +2 so I can stick around to see what's happening, at least for a little bit. I think little Sammy is trying to tell me that he is tired of getting poked with all this stuff and that he can do it on his own! Wouldn't that be great?! But sorry Samers, you're just gonna have to wait till your bean is satisfied that you can do this! ;-)

**See my reply below for question...

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=60784
 
I would have done the same thing. One additional thought is that you could always freeze some food that you added Karo to or freeze some MC/HC food and leave a frozen puck out when you're gone and Sam is running in lower numbers.
 
Good idea Sienne. Is it a common thing for this to happen more often with morning bgs rather than evening? Or is Sam just messing with me because he knows I have a lot less time in the morning?? grr_red :lol: His pm numbers are much closer together and although they do go down it's never enough to worry about. Even though he was heading downward quickly this morning should I still go ahead and stick with the .75 since he's only been on two cycles of that? I just worry about the low morning pattern he's been having for several days now, but I don't want to decrease too fast. Been slowly working him back to an earlier schedule so I should be able to get a +2 right before I leave tomorrow. Thanks!
 
Thank you Linda! No, seriousy, I needed that! It really does become a bit tiresome doesn't it. I'm SOOOO happy that Sam is doing so well, so no complaining there, it's just all this testing so much and worrying until he gets where he should be kinda wears a person out. Ok, I think most of that complaining is because I'm at work and just had a grewling afternoon. Need a nap cuddled up with my sweet kitty. Again, thanks! Have a great afternoon!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top