01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, AMPS 140

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Good Morning!!
I am so tired. I woke up like every 20 minutes after midnight +6 until I got up at +11. Thinking I should test J.D. but didn't want to see 400s and thought he deserved some time to heal his ears, although he'll be getting the days off while I'm at work.
I should have got up!!!!
Yesterday's Thread
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

+11.5 149 Advise, support, suggestions, chill pills requested.
I don't want to stall. I want to shoot and leave out HC food all day...that's just what I want to do.
No 30s J.D.!
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

No, I will be gone for 10 1/2 hours. If I shot on schedule: from +1.25 until +11.75 that's how tight my normal schedule is.
I have to work for the next 7 days straight. I just had 3 days off in a row. He had all that time to do this, but no...
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

crap, hoping someone would be around, u use R to I saw in ur SS.

hey if it helps someone reading this, I did see on 12/12/09 u shot 2.75u on a 149 and there were no spotcheck assuming it was a work day.
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

Sorry! It's 12/13/09 140 with 2.75u, but u were home..
I'm afraid I'm not much help
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, +12 149 Eyes Please

On 12/01 I shot 2.75 and he was dropping and 149 and I wasn't home to test. That must have been what you saw.
I just tested him again, and he is at 149. I'm going to test again in 15 minutes, and if no change I will shoot the full dose, and just leave heaps of food out today.
Thanks for being here for me Ronnie!
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

I agree with the tons of food, It'll work out, hope u wont be late for work.
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149 Eyes Please

Good morning,Dyana!
J.D. is DX like my Jake (2006). If it was me i would shoot a full dose and leave enough food out. Hes gonna be OK >no worry!
I know it's hard to leave and don't know how he is doing in mean time.
Hope you are not late for work. Drive safe!
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. AMPS 140 at +12.25

I shot the full dose because he wasn't dropping fast. Hopefully, this is just a late nadir (which he has done before), or a double dip. He just ate his breffis and I will fill the automatic feeders with Friskies topped with yummies to encourage eating.
Now, why couldn't he have done this over the weekend???
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. PM +11 171, +11.5 149, AMPS 140 Eyes Please

thiNow, why couldn't he have done s over the weekend???[/

Because he is a cat! Want you to worry!
 
+1 196

I actually left out less food than I was going to.
I sure am glad I shot that full dose.
 
JD is being a cat today, I see. He does because he can....cat's motto :lol:
Sending some surfing vines and no high bouncy vines down to NJ! Be a good boy JD....
Try not to worry to much today...JD will be fine.

thanks for the well wishes for Spot. I appreciate them!
 
Peeking in from work-what a lovely nummer JD :-D

I'm sure you'll be a good boy for momma bean. He just wants to make sure you come striaght home from work :lol:

Have a good day (well as best you can working those hours!)
 
Just thinking of you today, Dyana...glad you shot the full dose. All will be well...JD knows what to do; scare the Mama, eat, sleep...the cat's life indeed!

Best-
Michele
 
Good job with your early am decision-making, Dyana. Egads, it's hard when you have to go to work and decided what kind of food the day might require. You did the right thing and he'll surely be fine.
 
Of course, none of our cats would condescend to have a low number when we can be around to monitor. Do you think it's their way of telling us we need to refocus our prayers and pray to Bastet to keep their numbers where we want them when we're not home?
 
Re: 01/11 J.D. +11 349, PMPS 377

Well, he had some nice blues this morning.
I still feel bad that I didn't get up and check him last night. I kept waking up and thinking I should, but I didn't want to see the 400s I thought he would have..he was rising and 350 when I went to bed at +2. Another lesson learned.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top