01/10 Blaze PMPS/344, +1/367, +2/335, +3/218, +4/169, +5/142

Last night to try and avoid all this bouncing I gave Blz some medium carbs during the beginning of the night cycle but it didn't seem to make that much of a difference because he still dove. This morning, he was very high. I couldn't get a +1 test but put in his bowl some med carbs again (which he had some of). However, at +2 he was at 223 (from 472). So I gave him half a teaspoon of HC hoping that might help. He went too high though (356 at +3). I can't seem to get this right :banghead:
I am going to get a +4 before my second block.
 
Last edited:
Save the hc for lows. Try adding just a tiny amount of mc to the lc so mostly lc at +1 if dropping or else wait to +2 maybe. It’s going to be trial and error to see if food helps the big drops all at once.

Come on Blaze. Help us out here.
 
Ok, I will try that tonight. I completely ruined this cycle...I am trying to see what works.
He has been sleeping since +2...straight, no litter breaks or going to the bowl. Not sure why he is so tired today.
 
Yep. It’s trial and error until you figure out what works and doesn’t. :banghead: Be on the lookout for any other signs of being off. That’s often what happens with pancreatitis if a mild case. They just seem off. He could also just be tired today. He’s eating well which is good. Could be he’s just reacting to the higher bg as well.
 
Yes something's up but he just got up and went to his bowl and he is eating his LC right now. Diabetes is a wild ride...literally! and Blaze wants to give me one for sure!
 
I don't know what's happening. Have I caused this pink streak when I tried to prevent more bouncing today? I tried with MC but then I gave him half a teaspoon of HC to avoid these dives he has been having. I feel really bad because I don't understand what's going on.
 
Looks like he’s setting in. I think if he’s under 150 in the middle you should hold this dose in the morning. You could increase but if he’s clearing a bounce it could be a wild ride and you will be working.
 
I think am going to keep the 1.25U tomorrow and see how he does. I have received news that we are going to go back to in person learning on the 17th. Premier has given in to the pressures. Not happy about it but there's nothing I can do. My eyes are closing...going to bed. Thank you all again for all the help you are giving us.
Will start a new condo tomorrow morning :bighug:
 
Back
Top