01/09 Tray's AMPS 436 +3=308

Status
Not open for further replies.

Iorwen & Tray

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33819&view=unread#unread

Sorry no condo yesterday, busy with guests, two of which are still with me today.

I gave Tray an increase yesterday as per Sienne's suggestion and we got some quite low greens. And of course today BOING! up to the reds. Now I don't know if I should go back to the old dose or not. It's going to be quite a busy week at work as management is away which leaves me pulling tripple duty. I can leave him with my parents but they don't test. If you can advise please do.
Thank you in advance and hope you and your furbabies are well and enjoying your weekend
 
Re: 01/09 Tray's AMPS 436 +3=308 QUESTION

I have no answers to your questions, but I'm sure someone will know. Thanks for checking in on us, Iorwen. I hope you and Tray and civies and guests have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 01/09 Tray's AMPS 436 +3=308 QUESTION

Hi Iorwen,
the bounce is certainly clearing. Don't know what to say about Tray's dose. Perhaps just fatten your old dose a bit instead of going up the whole .25. If you are not going to be home much this coming week, that might be the safest course and at least you would be getting a little more insulin into him. I'll be interested to see what the dose advisers say!
Enjoy your day with your houseguests,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 01/09 Tray's AMPS 436 +3=308 QUESTION

I'm thinking that with the 40, it's close enough to a dose reduction that it may be worth shaving the dose. Next time you get #s in the 40s, can you test every 30 min? It's hard to know if Tray went lower. It's also helpful to know if you were giving HC food. If Tray dropped between tests and you were feeding HC, then it would definitely make sense to reduce the dose.
 
Re: 01/09 Tray's AMPS 436 +3=308 QUESTION

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm thinking that with the 40, it's close enough to a dose reduction that it may be worth shaving the dose. Next time you get #s in the 40s, can you test every 30 min? It's hard to know if Tray went lower. It's also helpful to know if you were giving HC food. If Tray dropped between tests and you were feeding HC, then it would definitely make sense to reduce the dose.

yes I fed HC food, as I always do with low numbers. Yesterday was a bit crazy playing hostess and handling Tray's lower #s. How do they know to put a wrench in ones plans? :lol: But I will definately get more tests if it happens again.

I think I will shave the dose and see how it goes. Thanks Sienne for your constant attention, it's so much appreciated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top