01/09 Griffin AMPS 254

griffinsmom

Member Since 2022
It's been a while since I've posted and I can't find my previous posts to link. This might be it
Long story as short as I can make it.
We were so so close to remission in July - giving 0.1 and having good numbers, then summer vacation happened, I stopped insulin because I was leaving him for 3 weeks with a cat sitter and was worried about him staying safe while we were gone with such a low dose. We came home to an ear infection, gave the medication (which had a corticosteroid in it) and his numbers shot up. Ever since things have been up and down.

Any advice is much appreciated. I feel like we've been going up and down for a while and I just can't figure out what the right dosing is.
 
Sorry about the steroids shot. I would follow TR as written which means reductions under 50. You decreased with green nadirs if 68 and perhaps higher. Increase every 6-10 cycles until you see lots of green and then hood longer.

Please start a 2023 ss.
 
Back
Top