01/05 Zorro AMPS 200, +3 83, +4 63, +5 82, +6 80 PMPS 182, +4 103

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Xara Kakarantza, Jan 5, 2021.

  1. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  2. Bron and Sheba (GA)

    Bron and Sheba (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    I would get a + 2.
    Are you giving snacks during the cycle as well as before the insulin shots?
     
    Bandit's Mom and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  3. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    I feed him every two hours because he asks me to, and of course before every shot!
     
  4. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +3 83
    measured and fed
     
  5. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    wow. that is a dip. next test when?
     
  6. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Is It Good In An Hour?
     
  7. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Great! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  8. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +4 63
    measured and fed again.
    we were low from early see.
    is it ok to count him in an hour again?
     
  9. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Yes. If he dips below 50 in the next test, give him a spoon of HC.
     
    Sue and Luci and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  10. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  11. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  12. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Xara, I have to step out for an hour or so. I have asked @Sue and Luci to watch out for your next test. Good luck!
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  13. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Nice job! Keep a close eye on him! Hope you can keep him surfing!

    I'm here :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza and Bandit's Mom like this.
  14. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
  15. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    It's ok!!
    Thanks!!
     
    Bandit's Mom likes this.
  16. Sue and Luci

    Sue and Luci Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Nice little increase there - did you feed him? That could be a food bump...or he could be headed back up and out of the lagoon.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Xara Kakarantza like this.
  17. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    the feed in the previous measurement. in her not because he sleeps!
    I will count and feed again in an hour when I finish, because at the same time I work from home.
     
    Bandit's Mom and Sue and Luci like this.
  18. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    That 82 is comfortable enough to test at +7. Can stop testing every hour.
     
  19. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    oh I caught and measured!
    Haha it is OK.
    +6 80
     
  20. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    I think he should be okay now. He should start heading up slowly. You can get another test at +9 or so. And then PMPS!
    Great job monitoring him when you have to work, Xara! :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  21. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Hi Xara, any tests after that +6? If Zorro bounces tonight like he did last night (+3 is much higher than PMPS) you can just stop testing and get sleep!

    Tagging @tiffmaxee and @Butters & Lyla to help you with your PM shot, in case he is lower that you have shot and need help.

    Am off to bed. Good night and good luck! :)
     
  22. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Appears flat now. If you have 2 hours without food you can wait until PMPS to test.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  23. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Two hours before the shooting, I always leave him fasting! Everything seems to be ok.
    PMPS 182
    I hope we have a good night tonight too!!

    Good rest Bhooma
     
    Ilianna and Socrates likes this.
  24. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    Looks like he is bouncing. Get one test before bed and if it's higher no more tests needed till AMPS.

    Good night! :)
     
  25. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    OK thanks!
    Good night!:)
     
  26. Ilianna and Socrates

    Ilianna and Socrates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2020
    Hi! Nice to see another Greek here apart from Melita and Choudi!!
    With PMPS 182 do you shoot as usual?
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  27. Bandit's Mom

    Bandit's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2019
    You also have @Marisofi now :)
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  28. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    With Melita, we discovered you!
    We had our cats diagnosed the same day.
    We thank you every day !!
    Socrates call your cat?
    This is how I called my first cat, when I was a child ... !!:)
     
  29. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    +4 103
    I measured and fed
     
  30. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Hi. I don’t think you need any more tests tonight.
     
    Xara Kakarantza likes this.
  31. Xara Kakarantza

    Xara Kakarantza Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    οκ!
     

Share This Page