01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=192.6, +1=183.6, +6=432, PMPS=311.4

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennyb

Member Since 2012
O.K. let's not have a repeat of yesterday, reducing to 1/2 a unit to see what happens with the increase of wet food. Will finish updating spreadsheet today.

From yesterday viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86195
 
Re: 01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=10.7/ 1/2 unit, +1=10.2

Jenny

We would really appreciate it if you would flip your SS around so 1/1/13 is at the top and then you add each new date to the bottom. For those of us giving dosing suggestions to you, it is very difficult to read a SS that is in reverse order. We look at waves of action, not just numbers in an individual cycle, and it's tough to do if the SS is in reverse order.

And we also appreciate you keeping the SS up to date by adding the numbers as you get them. We know when you are a new and dealing with low numbers, transitioning food, and living, that its time consuming but it's the best way for us to give you the best help.

Thanks so much. Have a get day.
 
Re: 01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=10.7/ 1/2 unit, +1=10.2

Sienne and Gabby said:
Please use U.S. units.

If you are going to reduce the dose, keep it at 0.5u for 3 days. The numbers last night were excellent.

Here's the link to your condo from yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=86195

OMG!!!!!!! I did it again, I feel like such a dunce, I'm so sorry! I don't know why I keep doing that.

The numbers were nice, but I had to poke her so many times last night, she was starting to hide from me even with the treats, also I won't be home this afternoon to test her so I'd rather be safer today. Yesterday freaked me out a little, she did look a little spacey yesterday.
 
Re: 01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=192.6/ 1/2 unit, +1=183.6

Hi guys .. don't feel like a dunce! It's a lot to adjust to and we understand that .. it's just easier for those giving out dosing advice :-D I'm happy to see Emmy having nice numbers .. it can be scary at first but soon you will be loving them! have a great weekend!
 
Re: 01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=10.7/ 1/2 unit, +1=10.2

Marje and Gracie said:
Jenny

We would really appreciate it if you would flip your SS around so 1/1/13 is at the top and then you add each new date to the bottom. For those of us giving dosing suggestions to you, it is very difficult to read a SS that is in reverse order. We look at waves of action, not just numbers in an individual cycle, and it's tough to do if the SS is in reverse order.

And we also appreciate you keeping the SS up to date by adding the numbers as you get them. We know when you are a new and dealing with low numbers, transitioning food, and living, that its time consuming but it's the best way for us to give you the best help.

Thanks so much. Have a get day.

Fixing it now
 
Re: 01/04/13 Emmy AMPS=192.6/ 1/2 unit, +1=183.6, +6=432

Perfect!! Thank you so very much!!! have a great day.

Emmy.....come back down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top