01/03 Bui Bui AMP+7 103 +8 158 S HI +1 468 +2 378 +3 347 +4 216 +5 126 +6 122 +9 250 +10 342 PMPS405

Can you update the SS for yesterday's numbers? He could be bouncing but I am not sure about the greens on the Libre. Both the 50 and the 81 on 2/26 look out of place. Can you check a lower number on the Libre with a regular meter/ear poke?
 
He is on HI.

I will try to double confirm but because he is my mum baby so I don't stay w him hence can't really double check unless it's in the AM when I'm in..
 
From experience and experimentation, I can tell you that under 100 (or so, sometimes 110), the Libre reads farther from accurate the lower it goes. Each sensor tends to follow a particular pattern (for example, actual 90s reading on the Libre like either 70s or 60s depending on the sensor, actual 80 reading like either 50 or 40, etc). But you do have to do some earpricks at different points to figure out the way each sensor will vary from reality. So it really will look like he’s diving for basement numbers, when it’s really a much more gentle dip into greens. Before I figured that out, I panicked my way through several “hypo” episodes that… really weren’t. Oops. :rolleyes:

That being said, my Jackson is a king of bouncing high from numbers he shouldn’t need to bounce from. Mr Liver panics very easily sometimes.
 
Last edited:
From experience and experimentation, I can tell you that under 100 (or so, sometimes 110), the Libre reads farther from accurate the lower it goes. Each sensor tends to follow a particular pattern (for example, actual 90s reading on the Libre like either 70s or 60s depending on the sensor, actual 80 reading like either 50 or 40, etc). But you do have to do some earpricks at different points to figure out the way each sensor will vary from reality. So it really will look like he’s diving for basement numbers, when it’s really a much more gentle dip into greens. Before I figured that out, I panicked my way through several “hypo” episodes that… really weren’t. Oops. 















That being said, my Jackson is a king of bouncing high from numbers he shouldn’t need to bounce from. Mr Liver panics very easily sometimes.

Ya.. Am definitely poking for blood if I am home. But right now it's not the hypo issue. The fact that he didn't eat the last 2 days cos of his sister passing really scare me.

Luckily yesterday he seems to perk up and ate so much today. So I remains hopeful but wonder shld I increase the dose to 2.25u at PMPS..
 
Luckily yesterday he seems to perk up and ate so much today. So I remains hopeful but wonder shld I increase the dose to 2.25u at PMPS..
Is today the 4th day on 2U? If yes, I would hold the dose and see what he does. He seems to be clearing the bounce and coming down fast this morning. You might get a repeat of 2/26 and see more blues and greens. If the Libre is giving much lower green nadirs, you want to be able to verify them since dosing is based on nadirs. I understand that that is possible only when you are at home.
 
Back
Top