01/02 Chronos PMPS 335

Dan and Marc

Member Since 2019
Previous

Pretty sure I shot his muscle last night which caused him to drop below 100, was giving some food with guidance from @Bandit's Mom to keep him from dropping further.

Checked keytones with Nova Max and 0.3 (anything below 0.6 is nothing from what I've been told here) and is usually where he is when we check.

He is acting normal and just ate and got his AM shot, no muscle this time.
 
Today is the 2nd (check the subject line). Yesterday also looked like bounce clearing, which can also give some added downward momentum. Reading back, it looks like he got to 90? Close, but not quite reduction point - he just needed to go under 90. You might want to add the other numbers to the spreadsheet. I think that 90 was at +4.5? If so, the cell entry would look like 105;90@+4.5. Then you'd have to manually enter the colour of the cell.

Hoping for a calmer day (and night) for you.
 
Thanks for the date catch, after two nights of very little sleep its taking a toll.

Last night I am pretty sure I hit his muscle which we are guessing was why he dropped quickly in the beginning of the cycle, @Bandit's Mom helped us through another night, so thankful for her.

My main question for you is if a muscle shot would still earn a reduction, more a general question I don't think he is at reduction spot, though he most likely would of gone below 90 if we weren't giving him food between tests last night. Obviously we want to clear this new bounce as well.

I will try to fix up the spreadsheet, migraine and sleep deprived so hopefully I can get it right.
 
K, went through the meter logs and updated the spread sheet with each reading for last night and updated the comments for each time we gave food.
 
His new food came, the Weruva BFF Chicken Checkmate Wet cat food. Our initial goal is to do half this and half his royal canin D to see how his kidneys react protein wise. Right now he is getting 343 Calories from the Royal Canin and 86 from the Weruva Jeopurrdy per day. He eats the Weruva but its not his favorite, which is why we didn't just increase that, don't think he would eat more of it at this point. He usually does well with new foods though. We know how to transition food to reduce GI upset.

My main question is what would people recommend is the safest way to start transitioning to that goal since it should lower his overall carb intake. At first we were thinking of basically swapping out the Jeopurrdy and a little of the Royal Canin with the new food, this would basically be 1/4 new 3/4 Royal Canin to start. Carb wise should probably stay close to neutral since the Checkmate is 7.7% carb and the Jeopurrdy is 6.10%.

Once he is ok eating that, then anything we remove from the Royal Canin side could affect his BG so we weren't sure how slow we should do that part.
 
He got to106 on this dose, seeing a 90 now the depot is built is not a stretch. I think you will see him around there again on the dose, regardless of how you did the shot. And it is under 90 that earns a reduction. We need to see it, not guess what might have been.

Thanks for updating the SS.

As for food transition, do it slowly, as you are suggesting. And don’t make a change every day.
 
Do you feed the RC separately for some meals and the Weruva in others? Or do you mix the two and feed?

Btw, you need not have tested so much today. It was a good opportunity to catch up on sleep. A little nap to prepare for any overnight action :-)
 
We put the Weruva first so he eats it then the RC, but yea each meal is mixed. I know just part of my anxiety, can't help it and also not someone who isn't able to nap unfortunately always makes me feel worse. Hoping no more over night action for a bit!
 
Back
Top