01/02/13, Oreo Update: AMPS 325, PMPS 220

Status
Not open for further replies.

oreosmom

Member Since 2012
Hello, and Happy New Year ,

Just an update on Oreo's situation. Yesterday, we spoke to Oreo's specialist vet, Dr. Richter. He feels that the Prednisilone is a much better drug than Prednisone for cats with GI lymphoma. (Oreo went back on prednisilone 12/29.) Now Oreo's BG is rising ...as is my anxiety level! We were on such a high last week when Oreo's BG was almost perfect...so I feel like we are going backwards with the diabetes. Dr. Richter said to slowly raise the insulin until we get Oreo to a dose that manages the blood glucose. In terms of appearance, Oreo looks great. (I wished I could say the same! ) It is a real balancing act, regulating these two diseases. If any of your cats have GI Lymphoma and diabetes, I'd like to hear about your experience.

Best to All,

Carol....Oreo's Mom
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top