01/01 J.D. PMPS 387, +2 402

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
512 PMPS ----gave Zero Line of R and increased dose
330 +2
177 +3.25
and then I fell asleep :oops:
107 +7

J.D. has eaten well this morning. I was hesitant to give him more R at AMPS, as he will often just come on down by himself, but when I tested the HI, I caved and gave him some.

He just finished his 4th Breffis, and has been pretty much a couch potato all morning so far. Actually, this last Breffis was served and eaten on the couch :-|
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

Happy New Year Dyana :-D
Sorry J.D. started the year with fireworks #s ohmygod_smile C'mon down fella, after your breakfast in bed ;-)
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

Morning JD and Dyana! Happy New Year, sorry about the high numbers but looks like the R worked! Enjoy your day being a couch potato, sounds like my day too! Have a good one!
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

:lol: :lol: love that JD was served breffis on the couch!

Very nice recovery from that +1 JD.

Hope you and the kitties have a wonderful New Years Day.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

Ouch on the at HI. Here's our hope that that is the last HI you see in 2013! Happy New Year!
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

Happy New Year. Nice that J.D. decided to leave the outerspace numbers and return to the nicer floors. Have a wonderful day.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS 552, +1 HI, +4.5 227, +6 128

J.D. sure made a turn around this morning. What a life for J.D., a catered breakfast on the sofa. I'm sure he deserves all of the special treatment.

Happy New Year Dyana and J.D.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS=552 +1=HI +4.5=227 +6=128 +8=107 +10=159

Goodness Gracious, JD!! Sending the Old Year out and bringing the new year in with a bang!!! Glad the R helped to turn him around!

Happy New Year, Dyana! I wish you lots of love and happiness in the new year! Give JD and Ginger kisses and scritches for me!
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS=552 +1=HI +4.5=227 +6=128 +8=107 +10=159

I gave J.D. his Denamarin at AMPS and at +10 he just threw up bile and out came the pill.
It went in looking like a medium sky blue tablet and came out looking like a light blue kind of shriveled but still kind of round pea. After all those meals and a poo, the pill was still not through the system. Isn't that weird?
Also, the bile, is that from pancreatitis or is it from kidney problems? He got Pepcid right after AMPS this morning as well. He seems to throw up bile if his tummy is empty. We had just gotten back inside from outside in the cold, and since it was +10, I picked up all the food. Normally, when I am at work, there is food out (I'm sure) all the time until +12 when I walk in the door.

I had gone outside with a pint sized jar of critter food to feed the squirrels and the only squirrel I saw ran away from me when I threw the food, so I saw some deer across the street in the thickets and started talking to them. One of them seemed pretty interested, so I approached quietly talking quietly without making direct eye contact. When I got close I shook the jar of critter food and one doe started moving her jaw back and forth. I put out the food, and left and when I looked back she had followed me a little and a half grown fawn had come out to investigate. I went back and showed her where the food was (mostly corn) and left them eating it.
Then, after testing J.D.'s +10, and dealing with the pill, I had to get another jar of critter food and go back where the deer were and give them some more critter food (they were still there). They let me throw the food (basically) right in front of their faces from about 4 feet away without running away or appearing startled. I saw one eat a peanut.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS=552 +1=HI +4.5=227 +6=128 +8=107 +10=159

Thanks Deb. Happy New Year to you and your furries too :YMHUG:
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS=552 +1=HI +4.5=227 +6=128 +8=107 +10=159

I hope J.D. keeps surfing blue for you. That's so neat on feeding the deer. Happy New Year.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. AMPS=552 +1=HI +4.5=227 +6=128 +8=107 +10=159

Wow on that somersault from +1 to 4.5 .
Happy New Year!

I used to love feeding the deer.
You can teach then the word apple. I had a trio who would come in our backyard for apples and I could go out and lift a hoe straight up
in the air to shake the tree branches and toss apples. They were a happy willing audience and didn't flinch when I lifted that hoe in the air. :o :-D

But this last summer we planted 6 new fruit trees and now we don't want them in our yard, eating all the bark/buds off our new little trees.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. PMPS 387

I would rather have seen what J.D. did without the R today, as today was a day off,
but now he can do whatever he does tomorrow, while I'm gone :-|
I'm assuming the 387 is the bounce I pay (J.D. pays) for the steep drop from the R.

Sleeping_zps53e2e08f.jpg

I woke him up from a pretty sound sleep for his test and shot,
CouchPotato_zps00863333.jpg

and offered him food which he was eating when I held the bowl up to his chin,
but walked away from when I put it on the ground. Ginger is also not interested in eating :sad:
J.D. has gone outside to drink from his watering can.
WateringCan_zpsb67e7f4c.jpg


He's back inside and back on the couch, and now I have to get him to eat.
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. PMPS 387

Oh, JD......you really got to learn NOT to bounce from those drops, you know...I'll send ol' Spot down there to give you a lesson!

Cool on feeding the deer, Dyana! I wish I had a few around here...well, I guess we do because I did see deer prints out on the street the other day, but you hardly ever see them. I think I've seen them twice in the six years I've lived here.

Thanks for sharing the pictures!
 
Re: 01/01 J.D. PMPS 387

Oh, boy, does that look like a cozy blanket! :-D And a nice place to eat too. :lol: :lol: Whatever it takes, right, J.D.?
Liz
 
J.D. and Ginger just had a big old fight. Ginger was laying in the big doggy bed, and I don't know what happened, but it usually means that J.D. is hungry. Now, he was offered two different flavors of food earlier, and finally ate more than half of one only when I held the bowl up to his face. After the fight, J.D. was howling which he usually does after he beats up his sister. I was on the phone and ended the phone call to feed the beast. I put out 1/2 can of 7% FF Tuna on one plate and they shared it and ate it all up, and all is well.

cats
 
Poor guy, just trying to take a snooze! Love the pictures. And really neat on the deer. We have a doe outside who came within 5 feet of the back door and let me throw out food without taking off. She looks pregnant - I hope she is getting enough to eat!
 
I thought I could hear J.D. singing "I'm a travelin' man" today. He sure came down for his AM cycle. Hopefully he'll do the same tonight.

Great story about the deer. Have a great night.
 
Glad they worked it out.

Insofar as the bile being either from CKD or pancreatitis....it could be both although usually CKD is clear, foamy liquid due to acid tummy. I think it would be tough to attribute it to one or the other.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top