01/01 Eddie AMPS 434 +4.5 400 PMPS 337 +7.5 360

Jodey&Eddie&Blue

Member Since 2021
Good morning & Happy New Year

Eddie begins 2023 on a high note. Hoping to clear this bounce.

@Wendy&Neko Happy New Year, Wendy. Thanks for all your help this past year. My question to start the year is that it seems we might be getting back into the 13u-14u dance again. You mentioned he was close to an increase the other day and then I missed the PM test.

Does this bring us back to cycle 1 or 2 again? I got the test last night anyway. I'm going to be reverting to the quasi-SLGS on January 8th. I start teaching on the 9th and will definitely be away from home on Mondays and Wednesdays from 11:30am - 4:30pm.

Here's Eddie's end of year:

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-31-eddie-amps-142-4-268-pmps-355-6-382.272454/
 
Last edited:
I hope Eddie becomes steady Eddie for you this year.

I read back what I'd posted lately, and the only thing I said about dosing was "I'd stick with 13 units for now", though that was several days ago. 14 units is too much, I wouldn't go there again anytime soon. If you want to be a bit more aggressive for the week you have left, you could go to 13.5. That's your call.
 
Happy New Year Eddie and Jodey! Eddie has been through a lot of things- Wow! I am sure there will be many more, and I am sure you are up to the task! Eddie is in good hands!:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Ruth!! And Happy New Year! Eddie, Blue and I are on reset for the year and feel optimistic at this point!
 
I hope Eddie becomes steady Eddie for you this year.

I read back what I'd posted lately, and the only thing I said about dosing was "I'd stick with 13 units for now", though that was several days ago. 14 units is too much, I wouldn't go there again anytime soon. If you want to be a bit more aggressive for the week you have left, you could go to 13.5. That's your call.
Hi Wendy, I also have that hope and we're on reset, so we'll see in the months to come.

Eddie's dosage becomes a key question here, for sure. I so agree that 14u is too much; but then 13u seems not quite enough, either. Will 13.5u be the key this time around? I wonder if only because the last time he was on 13u marks a different time post-SRT than now. I think going to 13.5u in the next day or so might provide some insight into becoming his becoming steady Eddie...I'll see how he does today and may go to 13.5u tonight or tomorrow morning. Thanks so much.
 
Back
Top