3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~77, +2.5~136, +4-166, +5.5~267

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolynandlatte

Member Since 2009
Well, the show is over in this condo. It was nice while it lasted.

PMPS-143 (not 147 as I claimed yesterday-no real difference, I know)
+2-286
+4-347
+6-457
AMPS-234
+1-255

yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9786

It was heartbreaking to see Latte feeling so well, to having such a terrible night. The only food I could get in her last night was about 3/4 jar baby food. She drank a lot of water and had a few terribly long choking spells. Our evening ritual before bed is that I take a bath and she sits in the bathroom next to the tub. She left (very, very unusual) shortly after the water stopped running. Just getting her in there was hard (again, very unusual). I assumed she was drinking and laying by her water bowl. When I got out I found her on her throne, gurgly and somewhat labored breathing. She was licking her lips non stop. when I approached her she let out her big, loud I dont feel good purr. After testing the +6, I knew exactly why she felt so bad. She then went to the floor in the corner by her water bowl, continuing to make terrible sounds - both in her breathing and tummy. I laid with her until she seemed somewhat relaxed and went to bed in tears. :cry:

I woke to her snuggled on top of me, which is usually a sign that she had vomited. No food gone over night, no food in her system - perfect set up. Cant find the evidence anywhere, so who knows. She was up and about for maybe 30 min, but refusing food. She returned to her throne (another unusual thing so early in the a.m.). Her +1 is up a bit, I gave her maybe 1/3 jar of baby food afterwards, and will try to get the rest in her before I leave at +2.5.

Im worried about the drop from +6 to amps - how fast was it, and will THAT make her bounce from losing the bounce. She bounces high and often loses it quickly, putting her in a viscious circle. It makes me wonder if I should consider dropping her dose and letting her run high for a few days, then increasing again?!?! confused_cat I dont know. I really dont. There was a fluke - all the stars alligned in the right place at the right time to get her in a good spot. And then the random drop so late in the cycle yesterday. Quite honestly she could have gone much lower. The 68 was 30 min after she ate 1/2 + can of ff. And 1hr after her previous test of 94.

I have a couple long days @tbp (dbls), so may be kind of scarce.

I hope she can feel better sooner than later. She was really, really happy the last few days - which I greatly contribute to her steadiness in good numbers.

Hope everyone has a good start to the week!
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255

Sounds as if you two have been busy...my goodness. Not sure about the dosing myself but maybe someone will have some thoughts to share with you....
I hope Latte will keep it steady today while you are gone...
Tell her that Shadow said he will call her later today, k? He needs to be motivated too...so maybe they can talk about Spot's upcoming OTJ party and whatnot...they always cheer each other up, right?
Hope you have a good day today Carolyn! Sending HUGS!
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255

((Carolyn))

Latte had a great day. I think it makes it twice as hard when things go so well and then you see your kitty struggle. This will pass. If Latte had the kind of day she had yesterday, there are more in her future. It may be two steps forward and one step back but there's still a net gain. Hang in there. And give Latte a hug.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255, +9.5~166

Hello,
She seems ok. I got the rest of the babyfood in her before I left and put a few drops of karo in her wet. She never eats it when I am gone...but just in case. Her +2.5 was 206. There was a fair amount of kibble gone when I got back. I guess by her pmps +3 when I get home again I will know if she went low or not...if she bounces again.


Hoping to get an hr or so nap in before racing to do pm meds and fly back out the door. Probably cant post pmps until much later tonight.

Hope everyone has had a good day. At least the sun is shining here!
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255, +9.5~166

Oh Carolyn
Tell Latte that Max is thinking of jer and want her to feel better.
I feel for your big sighs and heartbreak when one day she is feeling great and
the next, not as well.
Sending feel better vines for Latte and we are tink of you guys.
Big hugs.
:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255, +9.5~166, Pmps~68!

Holy crap!
I think Im shooting 1.5, after feeding and retesting. Its a pred cycle and she is gonna bounce. Be back at +3ish.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, +1-255, +9.5~166, Pmps~68!

15 min. past last test...57. Late for work, have not shot.
Uh...thoughts in 5 min?
Maybe just 1 unit?
Im teaching a class...have to be there.

dose for tomorrow?
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

feel better girlie. Sorry, I can't help on dosing advice.

Just wanted to come and give feel better wishes for Miss Latte.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

Sorry Carolyn... You know Latte more than me... I can't help you really....
best of luck!
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

It looks like a dropping number. If so, and given how low it is, I don't think it's shootable.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

I sure don't have a clue about doses but you need to do what is in your comfort range.
I will be thinking of Latte, hoping she has a calmer evening.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

Oh goodness Carolyn....what a time for latte to be dropping like this....
Hope all goes ok with you two....good luck to you both.
Guess the 68 wasn't really your PMPS though, right? More like +11.30 or +12?
Didya shoot before you left or not? Well, will be thinking of you....
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

I guess I'm late, you've probably already left for work. To be safe, and since you're not home, then skipping is probably the best option tonight. Latte has been doing really well lately, if you want to take a little off the dose to keep her in blue instead of green, that would be ok.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

Spot and I are stopping in to see how Latte is doing today and saw that she wasn't feeling to well this morning. Poor poor Latte...I hope that by the time you read this she is feeling much much better and has gotten some good fuds in her tummy. Then we sees this 68 and 57 and say...wowwwwweeeee Latte...what cha doing there sweet girl!!! You giving your mamabean a little excitement before she has to head on out to tbp....you silly silly girl!!!
I have to say, tho, it looks like Latte and Shadow may have gotten a hold of the phone or the computer, which must have made Latte feel much better!
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

I hope Latte is feeling all better, now.
 
((( Carolyn )))

What a turn today. I was really upset reading your earlier post, then all that green, wondering how she's doing now.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~68!, +15 ~57 HELP

Carolyn,
Sorry you are having a hard day with Latte. ?, have you tried budesonide for Latte's steriod needs? It's not suppose to have the same systemic effects as pred.......just a thought? Hoping Latte gives you a surprise of feeling better when you return home.

Sunshine and BA
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~77,+3.5-136 update soon

once my slow comuter gets going I will update/ explain further further...
shot 1u @ 12.75 pmps-77.

She is fine. I am confused.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~77, +2.5~136

Ok, we are up and running.

dang! What a night! Who would of ever thunk?!?! :shock:

I am still trying to comprehend how a worn out tired bean can possibly process all the necessary information to make a good decision. But here is how and why I did what I did. And, I may be completely wrong. But Im all I got at times like this, ya know?! :roll:

Pro's for shooting - something:
She WILL bounce
Pred will raise her a bit, if not a lot by +1 or +2
Kibble was eaten at +11
I was only going to be gone for 3hrs...typically a time when she rises - a lot.
She has made such great improvements over the last few days and felt so rotton the past few months, no doubt contributed by such high numbers. I am terrified of her going back to that spot.

Cons for shooting:
She cleared last nights bounce rather quickly.
Kibble gone when I got home from work, unknown time that she ate it.
No mid day spot checks to see what kind of pattern she was holding.
She has not been jumpin as high in the pm from pred.
She is difficult to get up when she goes so low.

This was REALLY hard for me, especially with the pressure of being late to teach a class a dozen people were there for...paid for..and no one else could teach.

+12 - 68, repeat test 68
refused wet food, ate few spoons baby food with small drop of karo
+12.25-53
gave more baby food with LOTS of karo. Put Karo in wet food (she refused it)
+15 minutes-74
more babyfood with karo
+10 minutes - 77
shot 1 unit

Im a little worried she was not higher at what was actually +2.5, because this should be the peak of her pred (3.5hrs past administering the med). Im afraid she may drop again in the next hour or two. But then she ate kibble @ +11 which should be giving her a jump right about now. She also dove into the kibble bowl as soon as I got home, which should keep her going until maybe the break of dawn or a little earlier. Then there is the bounce...somewhere lurking in the dark.

I may have to consider skipping her shot tomorrow a.m. no matter what her number. At this point I have no idea what will influence her BG's in the a.m. (kibble, bounce), and when it will let go. But then she had a late AND reduced shot. I am just clueless. I work a double tomorrow - 8:30am-4:30pm and then 8pm -2am. Because of the late shot I wont even be able to get a +2 tomorrow a.m., which is key to understanding her cycles (well, at least it used to be).

I know no one really wants to touch Latte in regard to her dosing, but Im so afraid Im messing her up. I seriously do not know what to do . She is so different this last week...in a good way I suppose. But now Im having to consider things Ive never really had to consider before....like skipping shots, bcs.

What really gets me...this little soul is counting on ME...yes, ME and ME only to take care of her and make the right choices to help her feel good and stay safe. I hope she knows Im doing the best I can.

Well, she is in the bathroom lying on some clothes wondering why I am not there taking a bath...its time! :lol:
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~77, +2.5~136, +4-166

I just wanted to add...if this were amps, I would not have any hesitation to skip at a number like this because pmps is often influenced so greatly by bounces and pred spikes.
 
Re: 3/22 Latte AMPS-235, Pmps~77, +2.5~136, +4-166

You know Latte so well (and, apparently she has you pegged, as well). I hope you know we will support whatever decision you make because you know her medical issues, her meds, and her personality far better than any of us could hope to. Latte knows you do your absolute best.
 
Thank you sienne, and everyone else who continue to offer us great support.

I am all messed up with her shot in relation to pred and everything else. I think tomorrow I will shoot no more than a f1.5...if anything. The f1.5 seems to be a good base dose for her to work up from . I can see where she sits with that for a few days and work our way back up if needed.

She really is doing a lot of stuff different...more like december.

She has eaten super well tonight. And other than less attention compared to the last week she seems to be feeling well so far this eve.

Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top