6/22 China AMBG 77, +3 105, +8 332,PMPS 339

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
I need some advice again! After some good (and not so good) numbers yesterday, we're starting at a 92 today

Usual AM time... BG 92
+.5 BG 77
+3 BG 105
+8 332

PMPS 339 .75+

The big problem is I have a list of places I have no choice but to be at this morning, so can't stay home to do a lot of testing...Be about 3-4 hours once I leave, and after the 18th's hypo, I'm still a little leery of shooting a "normal" BG (since for China, normal isn't normal yet)

I know I should probably retest in an hour or 2 (shot or no) so what do you suggest considering the circumstances?

Thanks so much once again!!

Yesterday's Condo viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98180
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92 Shoot or wait??

Hold on and let me look at her SS. Are you still stalling? Did you feed? If so, when and how much?
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92 Shoot or wait??

yes...still stalling, and she got about 1 teaspoon of food...haven't fed "breakfast" to any of them yet (and they aren't happy)
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92 Shoot or wait??

Chris

Looks like you would be shooting a dropping number and your first green number. If you are not going to be home to test her this morning, I would skip the shot and feed her.

If you were going to be HOME for several hours this morning and then leave, I'd think about shooting especially if she starts to come up.

Can you retest after 20 mins and let me know her BG please? No feeding :-D If she is coming way up, I think you might be able to safely shoot but let's see what all your answers are.
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92 Shoot or wait??

Can you retest after 20 mins and let me know her BG please? No feeding

That's easy...it's been 20 minutes now...and yes, I wish I could put off these errands but they have to be done today and several of these places aren't open all day :(

Back in a few with the latest number
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92,+.5 77 Shoot or wait??

This one was only 77 so now I guess I won't be shooting this morning

Should I just let her eat her fill of low carb or give her a little MC stuff?

Thanks
 
Re: 6/22 China AMPS 92,+.5 77 Shoot or wait??

Just give her LC....her regular food. She's safe.

She can't hypo if she doesn't get insulin. You might want to do one more check before you leave....just for data and leave some food out.

Could you please update the subject line so we know you didn't shoot? It would be 6/22 China AMBG 77. Thanks, Chris. Enjoy getting out :-D :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 6/22 China AMBG 77

Done and done...everyone is happily lip smacking away...I am forgiven again....lol

Enjoy getting out

I wish they were those kinds of errands! I could really use a nice day out but it's more running to deal with my mother's affairs. Since Dad died, we've been doing a lot to get everything settled and provide for her remaining time, including hiring an Eldercare lawyer to set up a Trust. He is always needed information faxed to him (and we don't have a copier/scanner/faxer) so instead of having to take everything to the bank to get copies, then find someone willing to use their fax to send our stuff, I'm going shopping for an all-in-one. The closest place is 60 miles away :(
 
Re: 6/22 China AMBG 77

Great job today, Chris. There will be another time we can help you shoot.

I'm sorry you have to deal with all that. I understand....I've had to deal with tons of mom issues since my dad passed away; I have her financial POA and am the trustee on her estate so....I feel your pain. I hope you are able to find a good all in one. I love our HP Office jet 6600 although it's noisy but I've found many of them are. I've found it to be very efficient with scanning, faxing, copying, etc. and pretty easy to operate.

Good luck...safe trip. Maybe treat yourself to a nice lunch out.
 
Re: 6/22 China AMBG 77, +15 105

Well I'm glad I didn't shoot...May have come home to a disaster!!

Got the all-in-one and a prescription filled but still more to do, but was really wanting to know how China's BG was doing so splitting up my errands

Have a question regarding SS and how to deal with BG readings when no shot. Do I keep going up, like +12, +15, +18 etc? Or once a decision has been made to skip one shot and shoot at next scheduled time go back to +3, +6 or what?

Thanks again for your help. I sure wish I'd get 2 days in a row that made sense to me, but I do know we're making some progress since I'm not scooping as often and she's looking like she does feel better
 
Re: 6/22 China AMBG 77, +15 105

In the "AMPS" column, put the AMBG. In the "U" column, put NS for (no shot). Then you would put the 105 in the +3 column. We will know it's +15. No worries.

Nice number for a +15 but it takes a bit of time for the depot to drain from a skipped shot. You might not see a big difference until later today or tonight's cycle. It's good for data, though. It shows you that when you skip or shoot a reduced dose, it's likely to not affect the current cycle much, at least not until later. The cycle it usually affects more is the next one.

Hope you got an all in one you like!
 
Re: 6/22 China AMBG 77, +15 105

Hope you got an all in one you like!

I don't think it matters much...I've never used a fax in my life, and haven't had a printer for several years, so am going to have to learn how to use the fax part of anything and even printers have changed so much since I had one, it's like a whole new machine.....LOL

It's a Canon MX452 PIXMA....whatever that is.....LOL

I like that it's wireless, and from what I've read, I guess it'll print stuff off my smartphone too. We don't need a printer/fax machine much, but it'll be nice having one we can use when we need it :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top