6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5=43

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

Lucy is feeling good this morning!
She licked my face trying to wake me up while Ginger meowed repeatedly :-D
These days she poops in the afternoon, so no prezzie yet.
I mix 1/8 of PEG powder in her breakfast to make it easier for her to pass, but today I mixed 1/2 packet of FortiFlora instead.
Her poo has been a bit stinkier (gassy?) the past couple of days, so I thought the balance of her tummy bacteria might be off.

I have a good feeling about the new dose!

I hope everyone's having a wonderful weekend!
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104

What a great way to start the day!!!! Good luck with the new dose and have a lovely weekend, Mariko!

Hope the new supplements help the gas.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104

Nice number,glad you got your facial this morning,those are very special. I love mine every morning and my tummy tuck.Hope hanky poo in the poo poo gets better for Lucy. :smile:
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94

Great numbers for Lucy, Mariko! :mrgreen:

She is a beautiful kitty, love her eyes! Have a wonderful Saturday!
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94

:lol: :lol: Yes, kitty facial is very special. A little painful though.

Woohoo! I think today's cycle is going to be nice!
I'm going back to bed for a couple of hours, and see if I can get some cuddly time....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94

kitty facials are special....
the really hard part is when you get nips and tucks.... :shock: like I do. You would think my chin wouldn't stick out as far any more with all the love bites I've gotten.... :lol:

Hope Lucy keeps on a green surfboard all day! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

Looking lovely in green today, Miss Lucy.

I saw your question on our condo about fluids. I think, rather than squeeze, it might be better even to modify a coat hanger...hang one end over a door or cabinet and slide the bag over it. The IV stands are cheap....I got ours for $35 brand new. You might be able to find a used one somewhere. It makes it really convenient.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

Thanks, Marje.
Next time I purchase a case of fluid bags, I'll order a stand as well.
I'm planning to order in the next couple of weeks....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

Lucy is doing great today! Continue surfing safely, Lucy!

Thanks for visiting my condo. :)
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

I just love Lucy :)
Hey, that's a good name for a T.V. program. I never tire of looking at her avatar, she's so pretty.

The couple time that I gave fluids at home, I hooked a wire coat hanger to an unused plant hook in the ceiling that just happened to be next to J.D.'s bed, and it worked out really well.

Beautiful numbers Lucy.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

Great numbers for Lucy today... hope the surf continues. :-D
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

What a beautiful cycle and a great green surf for Lucy! Keep it going :mrgreen: and surf safe!
I'm impressed that you have the fluids routine down so well.
Enjoy the weekend. Lucy is very beautiful.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy AMPS=104;+2=94;+4=70;+5.5=76;+7.5=92

What a beautiful surf for Lucy today. She sure seems to love this dose!

Have a great evening, Mariko!!
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88

Thank you everyone for visiting.

Lucy's PM numbers are still good so far, but her appetite is a bit off.
She still eats but not so excited about it.
Probably because she hasn't had pooped yet.
It was not such a good idea to skip PEG powder this morning.....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77

What a wonderful day for Lucy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: I hope it continues the same tonight.

Eat your fuds Lucy please.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52

Hmmmmm.... She is dropping. I need her to serf now.....
A little scared......
She pooped, and her appetite is back, so that's good.

I was supposed to go for dinner & movie with a friend.
We first changed to a take out, and then the movie is now cancelled :-|
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I think I need a little help here.....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I'm going to see if she will lick some more gravy...
I'll be right back if someone's available.....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I will stay here with you - but I am hoping a more experienced member will stop by soon. Yes I agree try feeding her a little more gravy from HC food... do you have karo if needed?
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Thank you Jemie.
Just not alone is a great help, I'm getting quite scared.
Yes, I have karo (= corn syrup, correct?).
She licked a little bit or gravy, but she doesn't really like any of the HC food so far....
I'll test her again in 12 minutes, which will be her +5.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

How much gravy did she have? A tsp would be good. Test again 30 minutes after she ate the gravy.

Karo does = corn syrup. If she doesn't like gravy, do you have any medium carb foods. Some people find that's enough to bring their cats up, depending on how carb sensitive they are. The other option is to add a couple drops of corn syrup to her regular LC food, just a tsp or two. Don't want her getting full yet.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Thank you, Wendy, for coming in for a rescue!!!!!!
She ate about a tea spoon of gravy HC food, including the meaty bits.
That was about 20 min. ago, so I'll test her again in 10 min then.

She had such a beautiful cycle this morning.
I don't like this cycle.
Do you think the sub-Q fluids I gave at AM+8.75 is causing this?
I did do the sub-Q at the scruff, and PM shot at the butt.....
I thought she was liking this dose...
Does this mean she has earned a reduction?
I increased the dose from 0.5 to fat 0.5 just last night....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Subq fluids can lower the BG, she did go down for her +10.5 today. I'm not sure how long the effect lasts though. I'd be inclined to take the fat off her dose after this.

Where do you normally give the shot?
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Wendy, I'm going to test her now.
Will reply about the shot spot after the test
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Try a good couple size drops of corn syrup in with a tsp of LC. Then test in 30.

And breathe.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I mixed a tsp of LC she likes with about a tsp of corn syrup.
Just tilted the bottle and mixed whatever came out, and I think it's about 1 tsp.
I'm scared. I'm so glad you could come and help.
First time I try corn syrup.
I'm glad she likes it.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Mariko

I know you are scared...30s are always scary.

Normally, I like to test 30 mins after feeding but with the 30s and the fact you gave her corn syrup before, you should be seeing numbers rise soon.. Disregard...I thought you had given the corn syrup one other time. Wendy is right...30 mins.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I usually shoot her not right in the middle on the spine, but more to the side, which ever side available.
Usually Monday Tuesday on the upper side of the body, and go down lower, so Sunday would be around the waste line if a cat has a waste.

But on sub-Q fluids day, I shoot insulin at the butt, and inject fluids at the scruff.
This morning, I forgot to shoot her at the bumbum area. I think I shot somewhere in the middle, and can't remember which side of the body.
I thought it would be ok since I did the fluids over 8 hours after the AM shot, and I did the PM shot at the bumbum.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

That's probably more corn syrup than you needed, but it'll do the job. If you want you could test in 20.

Something I try to remember at this time. I have seen kitties on OTJ trials (like Timber) have BG of 39 with no insulin. However, we want to get our cats up from the 30's as soon as possible because there is no margin for error. I usually use corn syrup if Neko hits the 30's.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

It should be fine where you shot and gave fluids today. If the BG is going to drop, it does so fairly soon.

I was looking at her SS today wondering if she was thinking of a reduction. Didn't think she'd be so dramatic about it!

Another new member for Gracies Lil Stinka Club :-D

Are you ok, Mariko? Is she acting normal?
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Thank you, Marje.
I gave her syrup about 10 min. ago.
I'll test her again in 20 min.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I'm not OK, a little panicky here.
Lucy seems OK. She is acting normal.
Actually she just had the 2nd poop from the aroma of it, and sitting in her box looking innocent.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Both Wendy and Marje are the BESTEST!!
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I am really sorry I'm keeping you up....
I feel so bad.... not the best way to spend the weekend night.
Her next test is in about 12 min or so....
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

No worries...I was up...we were watching a movie and I thought I should check in before lights out. (How lucky am I to have mike home on a Saturday!).

BRB ...I think Wendy is up, too, still. Didn't mean to barge in....just thought I'd give you some support, too.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I'm glad Lucy is acting normal. Same thing happened here when Neko hit the 30's. She acted normal and her bean went crazy. :lol:

Marje - Thanks for the vote of confidence but any comments on Lucy's new dose? I had suggested taking the fat of when she hit the 40's. Not so sure now.

Don't worry about me being up - still washing the silverware from a dinner party.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Thank you, both.
I really appreciate it....
Next test in 5 min.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I think it is a good idea when kitty gets into the 30s to give a full .25u reduction. I wouldn't shave a dose where the BG for into the 30s.

So new dose tomorrow morning is .25f, Mariko.

Wendy...hope the dinner party was fun!
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Wow... Corn syrup kicks in real fast....
She is 79 now... Phew.....
What do I do now?
Do I still need to feed her food?
And when to test next?
Also the dose from tomorrow?
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

OK, got it about the new dose. 0.25 unit it is.

But the 0.25 unit will probably be temporary?
She didn't reach green much when she was on 0.5 unit....
Or you think there is a chance she'll do well on only 0.25 unit?
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Maybe feed 1-2 tsp of her regular LC food now. The corn syrup will wear off and a bit quicker than HC. I'd test in 1/2 hour and if she's still up there, then maybe an hour.

I think the new dose is .25F so a bit more than .25. Start tomorrow morning with the new dose unless she is over 300 at AMPS. I seem to remember Lucy isn't big on bouncing. Wish she would have a chat with Neko about that. :roll:
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I'm feeding her LC now.
OK about FAT 0.25 unit, I almost missed "f".
Thank you for pointing it out, Wendy.
I'll be back after tending Lululululu
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

Agreed...yes..it needs to be .25F. If she doesn't come back down into low blue/high green in a few cycles, you can always go back up.

Great job, you two! Good luck with the reduction, Mariko.

Ni ni.
 
Re: 6/22 Lucy PMPS=83;+1=88;+2=77;+2.5=70;+3.5=52;+4=50;+4.5

I'll only do 1tsp now.
Last time I fed her a lot of food to slow her down, she got really sick before the next shot, and I had to skip that shot because she refused to eat....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top