6/22 Kiwi, AMPS: 312, PMPS 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kiwi F

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's post:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=98210

Good morning everyone.

Both of Kiwi's humans woke up with a pretty intense stomach bug, so we've decided to postpone Kiwi's first shot until this evening. I thought I would let you know in case anyone was waiting to hear how it went, since I previously said it was happening this morning. But I think I did prove I can blood test under challenging conditions.

See you tonight.
 
Re: 6/22 Kiwi, AMPS: 312

Sending healing vines and stomach go away vines to both of Kiwi's beans.

Feel better soon.
 
Re: 6/22 Kiwi, AMPS: 312 (postponed)

Kim

Well I hate to say Welcome Back because I know you don't want to be but hopefully this is a temporary visit and we can get Kiwi back to the Falls quickly.

Hope you both feel better soon.

I want to offer a suggestion for when you do feel better because I might not necessarily get right back to your condos right away to remember to do this :roll:

When cats are coming back from remission, you need to be more aggressive than you were the first time. If you are not seeing any movement after the first four shots, increase the dose by .25u. You want to get him back into normal numbers as quickly and safely as possible. After the first four, if he's still in yellow/pink, raise the dose. Then give him six cycles. If he's still yellow/pink, raise it again. Keep doing that until you start to see blue/green, ok? It's aggressive but you have to be if you can monitor him. We only want him renting a condo....not moving back in :lol:

Feel better soon.
 
Re: 6/22 Kiwi, AMPS: 312 (postponed)

Thanks for the well wishes and advice. :-)

We're getting ready to do a shot soon and I'm realizing that I don't remember what area I used to use. I did look at the diagram, but that didn't help much. I think its because he was so thin last year that it was easier to pinch some skin. Anyone have suggestions? I'm worried about going through the right layer.
 
Re: 6/22 Kiwi, AMPS: 312 (postponed)

We did it. I still feel nervous about my shot placement, so I will welcome advice or more links...but for now we've got the first shot in and we'll be watching him closely and monitoring. Wish us luck. nailbite_smile

Kiwi and Kim
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top