6/21 Zeus AMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
6/20 Condo

Morning,

Same stuff here this morning, Zeus had his Pepcid, but doesn't want his breffis. He left prezzies in the LB, and he went BTB. I will try again in a bit. I think I am going to skip his shot this morning... I won't be able to come home to check on him today, and since he's not eating much, and I can't trust him to eat later, I feel that it would be best/safest to skip.

I am hosting a BBQ today for the American Red Cross, so I will be manning the grill to feed the workers and the donors. I work for a bank, and we do BBQ's for the customers almost every Friday in the summer, plus we do some special events such as this. I have been in charge of this BBQ for 10+ years, it's the only one I do during the year. This year they are having it at the animal hospital that is maybe 2 miles from my house, so I hope I have a minute to check out the hospital. It's not the same place that I took Zeus last weekend.

Have a good day,
Kathie
 
Morning Kathie, sending healing vines and appy for Zeus. I was catching up on yesterday's condo. Sounds like a busy day for you. How nice with the barbecue for the American Red Cross. I hope you have time to visit the animal hospital. Scritches and hugs to Zeus and you from us.
 
Morning Kathie,

Sending appy vines for Zeus. Hope all the issues going on, just get better for him! Nice of you to "woman" the grill :-D Sounds like a fun day, hope you enjoy!
 
I think it's probably a good idea to skip the shot, too. Would you be able to sneak home real quick since the BBQ is so close, to check on Zeus and encourage him to eat a bit?

That's pretty cool that your company does BBQs for it's customers every Friday. We get a BBQ every Friday at work, too, during the summer (no customers, though, just us).

I am keeping Zeus in my thoughts and sending eating and feel better vines to him. Maybe you could bring him home a piece of unspiced barbecued chicken..
 
I'm not sure if I will be able to come home at all until around shot time tonight, but I did ask my mother to stop over to check on Zeus and to try to get him to eat a little. Fingers crossed.
 
I hope Zeus starts feeling better and eating more for you soon. Hopefully all the meds will kick in and help him. That's nice of your bank to do BBQs during the summer for its customers.
 
Morning Kathie ~O) ~O) ~O)

Appy vines for Zeus. I do hope he will be feeling better soon. paws crossed. It sounds like a good idea to skip the shot this morning, the numbers are good too. Very nice that you have someone who can stop in and check on him. Have a good day Zeus.

How very nice that your bank does those BBQ's. What a great idea. Enjoy, and I hope it goes well for you.
 
Hi, Kathie, sending appy vines to Zeus.
I hope he's able to eat for your mom today. It's so nice she can stop by.
Good luck with the BBQ tonight! Sounds like you have a busy day today!
(And hopefully a restful weekend ahead...) :-D
 
Hi Kathie,
I want to add my eating and feel well vines and prayers for Zeus today. I hope he munched up lunch for your mom. That's so very nice that she can stop by and check on him. I'm sure it'll help ease your day knowing she'll be there.
That's very cool that your bank does BBQ for customers! Can we see pictures of Kathie, GrillMaster?
have a nice evening.
mary and ollie
 
Many more prayers and healing vines for Zeus today.

Kathie....a former member left some great info on yesterday's condo if you didn't see it.

Hope the BBQ went well. :YMHUG:
 
Appy vines from us too. That is about the worst, when they won't eat. I hope the BBQ went well and you had good weather.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top