6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, +9 82, PMPS 85, +3 95

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS: 107
+9: 69
PMPS: 103
+3.5: 98
+5.5: 85

Good morning, LL!
Ripley is doing great today ~ good appy, LB-action, squawky/talkative (= demanding more treats on her breffis).
She's been "attached" to her rocking chair lately. Lower energy the last few days, but she doesn't have that 'I'm not feeling well' look in her eyes. (Thank goodness ~ that look breaks my heart.) I'm not concerned, for in between her long naps she acts normally. Just an observation... And I miss having her sleep curled up next to my tummy. Sweet girl.

:?: I have a dosing question:
I've been adjusting her dose lately by adding/removing drops ~ I'm happy with her numbers, but should I go back to adjusting her dose by 0.25u? According to the TR protocol she's been in 'normal range' (under 120), but I feel as though her nadirs could be lower; is her current 0.75u dose not considered to be a small-enough dose for skinnying/fattening? I feel Ripley's doing well, but I wonder if I could help her do 'better.' (over-achiever :lol: ).
Thank you for any insight and checking in :-D

Thank you for the visits last night, Liz, Marje, and Michelle!
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, dose question

I think you're OK with the shaving and skinny changes. Nadirs are in a good range an if you increase by 0.25u, it could drop numbers low. At this point, with reductions, a decrease of 0.25u would be 1/3 of your dose -- that's a lot!

Also, if numbers stay below 120, it will be day 7 at this dose tomorrow. Remember, 7 days in normal range means a dose reduction.
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, dose question

Nice green for Ripley today. I'm glad to hear she is doing so well today and doesn't have that look in her eyes. That is always heart breaking. Have a great day Josie!
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, dose question

Good Morning guys! Glad to hear Riply is feeling well :-D Nice AMPS this morning Ripley :mrgreen: By the way, I just love her pic! :YMHUG: Have a great day :YMPEACE:
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89

Thanks for the response Sienne :-D (wow, you're quick!). I appreciate your help. I had threatened a dose increase by the end of the week, but I'll shave a drop instead (depending on what her next few cycles look like of course).

Hi, Melissa :-D Thanks for stopping by. It's nice to be able to see our furkiddos doing well.

Hi, Pam :-D Thanks for the kuddos ~ I love that pic, too ~ it's one of my faves.
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89

Hi Josie. Great to see Ripley with another nice AMPS. Good luck with the dose change. Glad her appy is good and she is feeling ok.

Have a nice day Josie.
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, +9 82

Hi, John :-D Thanks for stopping by today. I'm so proud of her numbers and appy and general well-being.

Ripley seems to be having a good afternoon. Just got home from work and found her sleeping on my bed. (The kitty has left her rocker!)
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, +9 82

Hi Josie, good luck on the dose. Mags just had one of those days as you mentioned for Ripley, and it does sent up the antennas. I'm glad she's okay. I think they just have an off day every now and then but we can't help but be concerned. I know Ripley loves her rocker. :-D
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, +9 82, PMPS 85

Hi, Carla :-D Thanks for popping in and for the dose luck.

I'll shave a drop tomorrow evening; if it doesn't take, I'll just add it back. Simple as that. ;-) :-D

Ripley is having a good night.
She's currently slurping her dinner.

Right before dinner, she showed me all the usual "I'm hungry" signs: shredded paper with her teeth, chomped on a couple of houseplant leaves, and walked across my computer keyboard. All is good in RipleyLand :-D .
 
Re: 6/20 Ripley AMPS 89, +9 82, PMPS 85

reductions the slow way are good.... less drama that way...

Hope it holds....
And sounds like a pretty good day in Ripleyland...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top