6/19 Jessica AMPS 449 "Disappointed"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

I am little bit disappointed that last night PS and this morning PS above 400. It's really hard to predict her BC level. May be the injection site or my technique to inject has some problem??
I'm planning to increase her dose to 3.25U from 3U this Friday.
I am really frustrated that Jessica didn't improve much since I started to increase her does more than a month age (1.5U).
I am worry, may be there is some problem with the insulin (potency???)

Please advise.

Thanks
 
Need.. Some spot tests.. PMPS +6 to PMPS +10.

Few other questions

1. No signs of infection? How are Jessica's teeth?
2. No steroids?
3. No access to dry food? Outside? Dog food?


It could be you just haven't reached the right dose..

Wendy
 
Jessica's numbers look about the same from the time before you switched to a new pen to now. I suspect you haven't gotten to Jessica's "good" dose yet. I'd increase the dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top