6/18 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=119;+3=99;+8=126

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning everyone!

Yesterday's

Lucy's is kind of quiet this morning, but she ate her 1st breakfast well.
Her numbers have been a bit higher, even gave me an yellow number last night, since the dose reduction.
I sincerely hope it's because of the skipped shot on Sunday morning...., and she's not failing the reduction.
Since I don't seem have to worry about low numbers too much right now, I'll take this opportunity to open a new vial tonight.

I have a question about Pepcid.
I bought Pepcid AC because she vomited stomach acid last week and it was suggested here and also by the vet.
But since I started feeding her 3-ways, at PS, +1 and +2, her tummy seems to be feeling better.
I am thinking this because she hasn't had any vomiting, but I don't know for sure if that's really the case.
So my question is, is Pepcid something beneficial to give supplementary on a daily basis long term, or should I give it to her when it's symptomatic (vomiting, decreased appetite)?
I'm just concerned about a long term use especially now as I'm not sure if she's still having the problem.
 
Re: 6/18 Lucy AMPS=169 // Q abt PEPCID

I would use it only if Lucy is symptomatic. Think about it this way, if this was you, would you want to take Pepsid (which is a drug) on a daily basis if you didn't have a problem? If you were routinely seeing that Lucy was vomiting -- maybe not every day but often, then I'd consider a course of Pepsid. Gabby's been prescribed for 2 weeks when she had a GI issue going on.
 
Re: 6/18 Lucy AMPS=169 // Q abt PEPCID

Sienne, Thank you.
I'm very glad about your answer.
I completely agree!

I just did the very first ketone peepee test, and she is negative! :-D
It was quite easy.
She likes to pee when I'm cleaning the box.
 
Re: 6/18 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=119

Much better number at +2.
I think I'd better grab a +3 test to make sure she surfs before leaving for work....
 
Re: 6/18 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=119;+3=99

Yaaaay!!
A green number at +3!
And I think she is surfing rather than diving, so I'm off to work now.
Will try to come home as soon as I can....
 
Re: 6/18 Lucy AMPS=169;+2=119;+3=99

Well look at you, looking good Lucy Have a great day :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top