6/12 AMPS 344 "Should I reduce dose when I start a new pen"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
6/11 Jessica Condo

Jessica drank a little bit less and not as hunger as before. Regains some energy.

Should I reduce the dose a little bit when I start a new pen just in case the insulin losss it potency in recent shots?

Thanks
 
Re: 6/12 AMPS 344 "Should I reduce dose when I start a new p

I don't think you have to reduce the dose when you start a new pen. Usually it turns out that the insulin was fine in the old pen. You could wait to start the new pen with fresh insulin, until you will be around to test and monitor for the cycle, if you are worried about it.
 
Re: 6/12 AMPS 344 "Should I reduce dose when I start a new p

For what it's worth, I never reduce the dose when starting a new pen. Given where Jessica's nadir is, I'd be thinking more about a dose increase.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top