6/7 Lucy PMPS=153; +2=112; +5=103

Status
Not open for further replies.

mariko

Member Since 2011
Good morning!

Yesterday's

AMPS is 173.

Lucy ate very well this morning, and seems to be feeling good.
I have a volunteer work every Friday evening, so I've been shifting the shot time since last night by about 20 min.
She started really begging for food since 6 o'clock this morning, and I wanted to feed her while her appetite was good.
So... what I did was test AMPS at 6:40am, fed her, and shot her at 7:10am.
There is a 30min gap between the test time and actual shot time.
Her numbers haven't been very exciting since last night, so I though it would be OK.
Was it OK??
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146

AMPS = 173
+2 = 128
+7 = 146

? ?? ??? ???? ?????
She has been a bit high...... Why??
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146

The prednisolone, steroid, can raise the BG numbers.

Small bounce up into the yellows on Thursday 6/6 (SS has Tues as the day of the week). she does seem to recover fast from those bounces.

I think you may want to increase the dose a bit again. The fat 0.5 isn't quite doing enough to push those numbers down for Lucy. You want to be more aggressive with the dose changes the second time around to get another chance at remission.

Maybe increase to a skinny 0.75 for this weekend? If you are not working.
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146

Thank you, Deb.

I know my fattening of 0.5u has been extremely timid because I am scared of low numbers.
Do you think I can try giving a better fat to 0.5u first before moving up to skinny 0.75u?
I was not quite sure how fat is a fat dose, so I may very well have been adding only a drop, and you may not qualify it as a "fat" dose.

It would be helpful if there is a close-up photos of "fat" and "skinny" dose from the past post, maybe?
I looked for it, but could not find it.....
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146

Must leave for my volunteer now...
I will check back here for any suggestion before I give her today's PM shot....
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146

I would continue with the 0.5f tonight and increase in the morning. You want to have 5 days/10 cycles at this dose. I would raise Lucy's dose to 0.75u.

If you look in the New to the Group sticky, there are photos of doses at the end of the post. This link also has photos.
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146; PMPS=153

Thank you, Sienne.
So it turned out that my fat dose was a proper fat dose... just like the photo.

I gave her the same 0.5f unit tonight, and will increase to 0.75 unit as you and Deb suggested.

It's just kind of disappointing to have to increase her dose when I want to go the opposite way.
It feels like we are going further away from OTJ.... :cry: :cry: :cry:

But I'll do it! Even though I'm scared of low numbers.....
I want her to have a chance at remission.
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy AMPS=173; +2=128; +7=146; PMPS=153

+2 is 112.
Lucy decided to give a bit better number just as I decided to increase her dose from tomorrow....

I have a question....
Even if she gives me a green number sometime during this cycle, I should go ahead with the plan and give her an increased dose of 0.75u tomorrow morning, correct?
 
Re: 6/7 Lucy PMPS=153; +2=112

Thank you, Rhiannon, and will do!
She may actually give me a green number tonight - getting close, but I don't expect it to be lower than 50!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top