6/6 Cain PMPS 74; +2 98; +7 55

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS is 74.

Thankfully Cain is a nice alarm clock for when I oversleep and he wants food. :-D Which happened again this morning. But he woke me up right after the +6 test time so maybe he was looking for his test too.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74

Hi Narillan? It's great that Cain lets you know when he wants/needs food. Great AMPS. He sure has been doing great since May. Hope the nice green numbers keep coming. You're doing a great job.

What part of Texas are you in? We're in Alvin, between Houston & Galveston.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76

+3.54 66
+4.5 76

I managed to get a last minute appointment in with the doctor so that was the next test I could do.

@Frosty(?) - Hi! And thanks :) He's been doing really well once we found the dose that worked for him. And yes, Cain will definitely start letting me know if he wants food. :)
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76

Cain, Don't you want to come down just a wee bit more and earn a reduction?
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62

+5.25 62

@Deb - Well he might try for a reduction by dropping, since he has before around that seventh day, but I think we might get a reduction through good numbers for seven days.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62

I've never heard of the 'reduction if cat has good numbers for 7 days' rule. I LIKE it though. Very much. Could you tell me more, so when I'm helping other people on the board, I can tell them about this.

Learn something new every day.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62

Hi Jennifer :-D Wow! I just took a look at Cain's SS and he's really coming down the dosing ladder! You are doing such a stellar job managing his FD. Keep up the great work :mrgreen:
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62

@Deb -
Reducing the dose:

[*]If kitty drops below 40 (long term diabetic) or 50 (newly diagnosed diabetic) reduce the dose by 0.25 unit. If kitty has a history of not holding reductions well or if reductions are close together... sneak the dose down by shaving the dose rather than reducing by a full quarter unit. Alternatively, at each newly reduced dose... try to make sure kitty maintains numbers in the normal range for seven days before reducing the dose further.

From the Tight Regulation page: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=1581

Marje pointed it out to me when I was at 1u. I believe that's why the dose was reduced to .75u then he threw low numbers which lead to my current dose of .5u.

Though I've been waiting till someone suggests a reduction like that or I ask. I feel I'm too new at this (even at nearly two months) to do reductions on my own. :) (Other than the obvious he gave me a 48 ones.)

@Kat - Hi! Thank you! Hopefully Gobbles is enjoying his OTJ status. :-D Cain is doing a great job. Though he was throwing me some blues recently, I think he's trying to aim for another reduction.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62

Thank you Jennifer! I can't tell you how many times I've read through the protocol but missed that little tidbit.
 
Re: 6/6 Cain AMPS 74; +3.54 66; +4.5 76; +5.25 62; +7 61

+7 61

I was going to go jog tonight and even made it to town, but there was this big storm line that decided to arrive as I got to town and I deemed it unsafe to stay out for long so I turned around and went back home. There was a bit too much cloud to cloud lightning and wind gusts. The track I go to is an outdoor track so yeah. Totally unsafe for me.

@Deb - You're welcome! I missed it as well every time I read it. :)

Though if he is due for a dose reduction, I might try waiting until Friday night. I have an appointment tomorrow morning and I'm out that evening (providing no bad weather again).
 
+2 98
+7 55

No +5s or anything like that today. I have an appointment this morning and being awake for it was going to be iffy. :) Yay for double alarms.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top