6/4 Topper PMPS 274 +6.5 154

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96662

Yesterday's AM Topper dropped from a PS of 261 to 130 at +2.5, he was distressed. He dropped to 60 at +5. I was feeding his LC to try to slow things down. I lowered his dose PM to 3.75 because I had a doctors appointment early this morning (leaving at his +8) and I couldn't be up all night with him nor did I want him low when I left. I also have to leave for awhile after his AM shot today which is coming up in awhile. I also am going to be gone tomorrow AM. I don't know if I did the right thing though, I was happy to see his PS numbers coming down some. I guess if he goes too high on this reduction I can just raise him back up in a few days.
 
Jan

If you don't get an answer in a reasonable amount of time, just open your condo, click on "post reply" and then just type "bump" in the text box and hit "submit". That will bump you to the top of the list. You can also put "dose ?" In your subject line.

You know, Topper held the reduction last time....perhaps he will hold it this time! :-D

You don't have to leave him at this dose several cycles if he's not doing well. On an increase, we hold the dose for 3-5 days to see if they will settle into it but there is no settling in to a reduction. If he bounces, and does not come back down into low blue or into green when he clears it....within just a couple cycles, I'd take the dose back up.

If you are unsure, just post and ask for help, ok?

He's doing great! Hope your appts went well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top