6/2 Cain PMPS 82; +2 80; +3.35 71; +5.44 68; +6.39 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

One of these days I'm sure I'm going to wake up in the morning near my normal wake up time and not hit snooze on the alarm more than a few times. :lol:

AMPS is 111.

Cain was 61 at the PM+5 last night. I wanted to catch the +7 but apparently I know how to turn the alarm off instead of hitting snooze while half asleep.

Almost missed this morning's shot time too. But now he has his shot, his food, and he's happily sleeping on my bed again. I'm hope to clean my room a bit today. It's getting more cluttered than I like.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114

+4 114

Ok it's really weird seeing all these blues after the huge bout of greens. Just weird.
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114

No they've all been pates. The food I've been giving them have the same look they normally do.
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114; +5.2 96; +7 103

+5.2 96
+7 103

I added a new food on the 18th of May which was the chunky chicken FF (5%). (I did try out the other two chunky ones but they were 8% and I didn't want to risk it. Though is 8% ok? I've been keeping them at the 5% ones and under.) He went low that night I started giving it. I put salmon & shrimp back in the rotation a few days ago, after a few weeks off, but that's 5% as well. He didn't spike too high on the PM+2 that night, went from a preshot 91 to a +2 108.

It's really weird. All I can figure is it's either the tiny amounts of marking off-ness between syringes (not on calipers yet), or I reduced him too fast. That was the fastest reduction between doses yet I believe. Or he's just throwing higher numbers to trip me up. I can't really figure it out. Could be food as well. I need to get on the ball of marking down food times and what they ate. Maybe they changed the food make up?

But after all those greens and testing him hourly or every two hours around nadir to make sure he doesn't dip too low, it's really weird to see all these blues.
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114; +5.2 96; +7 103

Sometimes there is one different ingredient even in the same brand.
It's like a huge jigsaw puzzle that you get to figure out how each piece affects your cat. :roll:

Shadow varies...
sometimes the 8% friskies drop her lower... and then she'll change on me and it doesn't.


The best way to be sure your dose is consistent is to get the calipers....
I can show you the link if you want it for the one's most of us have from harbor freight .

Some brands of syringes can be off by almost a 0.25u amount....
the lines aren't accurate....
think it all gets produced in China now....
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114; +5.2 96; +7 103

Yes... they did take over a week to get to me.... it wasn't very fast... I think I took the cheapest shipping option ....
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114; +5.2 96; +7 103

It's ordered! I chose the cheapest shipping option too. His dose will probably change again before I get them. :)
 
Re: 6/2 Cain AMPS 111; +2 134; +4 114; +5.2 96; +7 103

Hi Jennifer

It is odd to see those blues and its hard to say what is causing it. It can be all three things you mentioned ....food change, dosing inaccuracy although it hasn't been an issue, and maybe the reduction isn't holding.

Also, absorption rates can vary up to 50% from shot to shot :shock:

I'd see how he does the next couple of cycles. You can always fatten up the dose.

It's probably Cains way of getting even for you oversleeping and not feeding him ;-) :lol:
 
Re: 6/2 Cain PMPS 82

PMPS 82

Hey look at that. He threw me a green for the PMPS. :)

@Marje - I try to be on those lines for the dosing but it can be tough for the .75s and .25s. :) And :lol: He's an alarm clock too! Wakes me up for food. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top