6/1Dumdum AMPS~523 PMPS~509

Status
Not open for further replies.

akilo

Member Since 2013
AMPS 523
+5 134
PMPS 509
+3 181

yesterday condo
AMPS 200
+3.5 95
+6 57
PMPS 160
+2 130
+4 51
+5 59
+6 91
+8 326

A big bounce but a strange curve. It still goes down at middle of the circle but jump back so high. Not like before. Before when he is at bounce, the number will kept at high almost all day. I'm happy for this kind of change but not sure why. :smile:
I went to see the vet yeseterday, she think that if he everytime get bounce like this, it might means that the dose is too much, so I can try next time when I see the AMPS or PMPS go back less than 200, reduce dose from s1.25 to 1u to see if he can stay at under 200 all the time, don't wait the bounce come to interfere his BG circle.
Is this a good idea that I can try?
Thanks for reading and replying. :-D

Today's Dumdum and another little guy. They look like brothers all the time. :-D
C360_2013-06-01-15-38-59-93201.jpg
 
He's just clearing his bounces faster which is good.

We don't dose on the AMPS or PMPS. If you reduce the dose, likely his numbers will go up more than you like. But you can try to dose for a higher nadir. The remainder of the curve might also go higher, too.

You could try feeding him before the time in the cycles where he goes low. Since it is the lows that often cause the bounces, if you keep the nadirs up, he might not bounce.

I love the pic! They are so handsome!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top