5/29 Topper AMPS 264 +4.75 50 +8 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jan and Topper

Member Since 2013
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=96354

I'm lowering Topper's dose .25 to 4u next cycle.
I couldn't get all the numbers up on the SS, the testing every 15 minutes etc, this computer isn't working right, I'll try tomorrow, I've got to get back home now.

AMPS 264
+4.75 50 crying for food fed HC gravy
+5 53 HC gravy
+5.25 58
+ 5.5 55 fed reg low carb with some HC gravy
+5.75 63
+6.25 73
+6.75 93
+8 101
 
Hi Liz, we're okay. How are you guys all doing?
I hate to reduce Topper's dose, I'm thinking he might be able to go into remission if I could keep these numbers down. But I'm just not able to do it. I guess all we can do is what we can do.
 
Hi Jan

Topper has been keeping you busy! It might be fine as long as he decided to bounce every night into higher blue numbers but they don't always read their owner manuals and they like to flip flop cycles on us :-D

If you are doing SLGS approach, then reducing him tonight is a good idea. The SLGS approach was the only one used in FDMB for many years and cats went into remission.

When you get his nadirs where you want them, hold the dose. If they are too low, like now, reduce the dose. If you reduce and it's too much and the nadirs are too high, slightly increase the dose. That's where the calipers come in handy...you can consistently dose those very hard in-between doses.

Please let me know if my babble is unclear :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top