3/19 Esse+6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48+7=77+9=62+11 +11=36+12=66+14=90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Member Since 2009
Daily digest:
PMPS+10=175
AMPS=193. Wellness Beef/Salmon out for breakfast, with a dusting of TJ Tuna. 2.5U.
+4=67...
+6=34. Whiska's gravy and bits. Will retest in 15.
+6.20=53...
+6.5=48 Karo on tongue (hates that).
+7=77
+9.5=62
+11=36 Whiskas gravy and bits.
+12=66 Fancy Feast Chicken (classic). No shot
+13=73
+14=90. Poor Esse's ears...last poke for the night.
*************************
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=9507

Morning, LL!

Happy Friday/Furday!

Esse is just fine this morning...she's hanging out in her usual spot - the bowl at the kitchen doorway. Bless her heart, she's just such a dear kitty. Lots of snuggles last night! She is not showing any s/s of DM; and is really seeming to enjoy the dose she's at. And while she did peek into the yellow yesterday, she didn't stay there long at all. I am going to do a mini curve on her - a few more tests than usual, just to get an idea of what happens around nadir time for this dose.

Hope everyone has a great day!!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: AMPS=193 +4=67 +6=34 DOSECREASE!

Whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa....

So, I have thought for the last few days, with the evening highish numbers, that she's been tanking mid day. Sure enough...she's tanked. 34. Totally asymptomatic, which is good. This is the lowest I've ever recorded, but I suspect she's gone lower at times.

So. Treated with 2 tblspoons gravy, bits of Whiskas Beef. Have plenty of strips, some karo handy. Will be testing at :15 and :25, but have to leave for an hour at 12:30...I don't care if she goes sky high right now, because I would rather bring down the numbers than have a hypoglycemic issue.

She gets a decrease tonight!!! I'm shooting 2.5, so will be 2.25, unless someone thinks 2.0 would be better (my eyes would love that...).

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: AMPS=193 +4=67 +6=34 DOSECREASE!!

Good catch Michele and congrats on the decrease. Way to go Esse :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/19: Esse AMPS=193 +4=67 +6=34 DOSECREASE!!

She's 53 at 6.20. I think her liver kicked in...she was likely a bit lower, if she's increased that much in 15 minutes...

Will see what happens when I come home; there is plenty of food out, so she should be able to maintain this for a while...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34 DOSECREASE!! +6.2=53 +6.5=48 +7=77 +9=62

At 9.5, she went down again to 62. So...I'm going to need suggestions about tonight's dose. She may spike, she may not.

I'm thinking a giant chicken sh*t dose of 1 whole unit...just so the shed doesn't get totally depleted. I am going to try to stay up, if needed, and catch an evening number or two, but I am tired, and still relatively sleep deprived...so...I may not make it.

Ideas for evening dose?

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34 DOSECREASE!! +6.2=53 +6.5=48 +7=77 +9=62

nice day for Esse!

can you grab a +11 or +11.5 to see which way she is going? we'll get you some feedback soon!
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34 DOSECREASE!! +6.2=53 +6.5=48 +7=77 +9=62

A lot can change in 2.5 hours, let's see where the number is.
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34 DOSECREASE!! +6.2=53 +6.5=48 +7=77 +9=62

Ronnie & Luna said:
nice day for Esse!

can you grab a +11 or +11.5 to see which way she is going? we'll get you some feedback soon!
Planning on a +11 (in about 10 minutes...)...will post when I have it.

And yes, Lib, a lot can happen, even in the hour that's left. We'll see...I'm just trying to consider options so I'm not against the wall at shot time, you know?

Thanks for the eyes, guys...I was pretty surprised to see the 34...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48 +7=77+9=62+11 +11=36

Very unexpected +11...36. Wow. Gave her 1/2 pouch Whiskas bits and gravy, she ate like she was starving. LOL.

Not sure what's on tap for later, but I'm very reluctant to even give insulin in an hour...I will be seeing a food spike, and don't want to falsely shoot that and have a night of tanking.

Ideas, thoughts, opinions, hints...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48 +7=77+9=62+11 +11=36

47 right now...after 1/2 pouch of beef bits and gravy (Whiskas).

Not sure what to do...

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48 +7=77+9=62+11 +11=36

Hi, Lydia...

I think Esse is showing off to Basil. LOL. Either Basil or Eeyore...LOL. What's funny is how "used" to this I've gotten. I'm no longer panicking and worried...I just hit the cupboard, grab the stash, and give it over to Esse. LOLOL.

Just not at all sure what's going on. I'm pretty sure I am going to skip her shot; she's far too low and too unstable to actually add more insulin to her system...so I'm not shooting her.

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48 +7=77+9=62+11 +11=36 +12=66

you have to consider that the 66 is HC induced also, so I would be looking for a bigger bump than that before shooting (if you shoot).

Nice day for Esse!
 
Re: 3/19: Esse +6=34+6.2=53+6.5=48 +7=77+9=62+11 +11=36 +12=66

No, I do consider the 66 as food induced. I think that tonight is a skipped shot...and we'll go to 2U tomorrow morning. I was so surprised to see that second 30s, especially so close to PMPS time, you know?

Best-
Michele
 
Since Esse has been rising for the last 4 hours, I think it's time to call it a night. Poor girl - her ears must be sooooo sore. She's just a champ, though...never gives me grief or any fussing at all, just lets me poke and get blood. She's soooo good...my Mamacat Esse...

Wonder where she'll be in the morning, without a shot and lots of HC today...??? Probably sky high, but she seems to be clearing the rebounds pretty quickly (good Mr. Liver), so I'm hopeful she's not going to overreact too badly...

G'night, folks...

Best-
Michele
 
WOW WOW WOW!!! Michelle you now have BOS and Nerves of Steel!!! What a day!
Congrats on the dosecrease! Would that there be a double dip??
Whew! Great JoB!!~!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top