5/23 KT AMPS 253 Xtra Sweet Dakota arrives in 2 days!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday

AMPS 253

Mr. KT is back to his extra sweet self this morning. He didn't want any of the 4 cans of food I offered - ended up crunching up temptation treats on top. All P's in place - he and Leo have made their peace. Now when anything scares them (dogs big bark), I find all 3 of them huddled together. Now that I figured out it was NOT Leo that peed on my bed, I don't mind him sleeping there....if I hadn't actually CAUGHT Snow doing it, I would still be wondering. Snow's back on his albuterol and ab as this almost always means a urinary inflammation if not infection. Snow's prone to those...

Sasha FINALLY ate well this morning. She's also up and moving around fine.

Extra sweet Dakota arrives day after tomorrow!!!!!! It's been FOREVER waiting on this day to arrive!!! I'm SO SO SO excited! His long term foster is going to miss him - she's sort of worried about him too. He was adopted once with promises of love, care, meds, etc - what he GOT was no diabetes care, no shots, hard food, no brushing - returned to her a sick ball of matted fur. I wish there was some way to assure her that won't happen again....all I can do is tell her over and over. Everything is ready, even his spreadsheet is already set up. All that's left is to put the crate in the truck. I put it in there already then had to drag it back out this morning. Another NASTY storm about to hit us so needed it for Lily.

Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today - sweet Simon and his MamaBean needs our prayers today.

BIG HUG TO ALL!!!!!
 
Hi guys .. KT, what's up? Not hungry for fuddies this morning, only temptations? Glad everyone is at peace with each other and I hope that Snow starts feeling better soon .. I know that Dakota is going to be so loved at your house .. and remember, actions speak louder then words .. so dakotas current foster mom will SEE you taking care of him and KNOW he is right where he belongs .. have a great day!
 
Good Morning, Lyresa,

We're glad that the latest storms passed you by. How long does this "storm season" last in your part of the world? Also glad to hear that Sasha is feeling better after the ordeal. And we hope that Snow will avoid a UTI.

Now, KT, you need to eat your good fuds and bring your numbers back again to those lovely greens. Good to hear that you and Leo are now OK with each other.

Only 2 more days until you can welcome Dakota into your home! We are counting them with you. We hope that he will have a good flight. Is someone accompanying him? Sending many beautiful good-trip vines to this brave kitty and keeping fingers and paws crossed for good weather on the day of his arrival.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Devon - BIG HUGS! I've already given her the link to his spreadsheet. I also let her know I would be posting a condo for him almost daily so she could check on him any time she wishes...

Ella, Dakota's foster is actually flying with him so he wouldn't have to fly cargo. I'm meeting her at the airport in Dallas/Ft Worth - she's doing a turn-around just specifically to bring Dakota to me. Even that is part of this 'meant to be' story....

Storm is finished - we got almost 2 INCHES in 45 minutes....water water EVERYWHERE now!
 
Tick....tick....tick. Shall we send emails to foster mom to vouch for you? ;-)
Glad the storm only dumped water this time. I grew up in Arkansas and always dreaded April and May. Now, it seems you guys can get tornadoes any month of the year. Good grief!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top