Squeaky and KT (GA)
Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
AMPS 253
Mr. KT is back to his extra sweet self this morning. He didn't want any of the 4 cans of food I offered - ended up crunching up temptation treats on top. All P's in place - he and Leo have made their peace. Now when anything scares them (dogs big bark), I find all 3 of them huddled together. Now that I figured out it was NOT Leo that peed on my bed, I don't mind him sleeping there....if I hadn't actually CAUGHT Snow doing it, I would still be wondering. Snow's back on his albuterol and ab as this almost always means a urinary inflammation if not infection. Snow's prone to those...
Sasha FINALLY ate well this morning. She's also up and moving around fine.
Extra sweet Dakota arrives day after tomorrow!!!!!! It's been FOREVER waiting on this day to arrive!!! I'm SO SO SO excited! His long term foster is going to miss him - she's sort of worried about him too. He was adopted once with promises of love, care, meds, etc - what he GOT was no diabetes care, no shots, hard food, no brushing - returned to her a sick ball of matted fur. I wish there was some way to assure her that won't happen again....all I can do is tell her over and over. Everything is ready, even his spreadsheet is already set up. All that's left is to put the crate in the truck. I put it in there already then had to drag it back out this morning. Another NASTY storm about to hit us so needed it for Lily.
Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today - sweet Simon and his MamaBean needs our prayers today.
BIG HUG TO ALL!!!!!
AMPS 253
Mr. KT is back to his extra sweet self this morning. He didn't want any of the 4 cans of food I offered - ended up crunching up temptation treats on top. All P's in place - he and Leo have made their peace. Now when anything scares them (dogs big bark), I find all 3 of them huddled together. Now that I figured out it was NOT Leo that peed on my bed, I don't mind him sleeping there....if I hadn't actually CAUGHT Snow doing it, I would still be wondering. Snow's back on his albuterol and ab as this almost always means a urinary inflammation if not infection. Snow's prone to those...
Sasha FINALLY ate well this morning. She's also up and moving around fine.
Extra sweet Dakota arrives day after tomorrow!!!!!! It's been FOREVER waiting on this day to arrive!!! I'm SO SO SO excited! His long term foster is going to miss him - she's sort of worried about him too. He was adopted once with promises of love, care, meds, etc - what he GOT was no diabetes care, no shots, hard food, no brushing - returned to her a sick ball of matted fur. I wish there was some way to assure her that won't happen again....all I can do is tell her over and over. Everything is ready, even his spreadsheet is already set up. All that's left is to put the crate in the truck. I put it in there already then had to drag it back out this morning. Another NASTY storm about to hit us so needed it for Lily.
Thoughts and prayers for all needing them today - sweet Simon and his MamaBean needs our prayers today.
BIG HUG TO ALL!!!!!