5/22 Topper AMPS 314 Oh no

Status
Not open for further replies.
When you delay or skip a shot, you need to give the depot a chance to readjust. I think you're reacting to the pink pre-shot. Remember -- Lantus dosing is based on the nadir. So, give Topper's depot a chance to get caught up after the delayed shot yesterday.
 
Jan, this is probably a bounce from the blue numbers yesterday, not because of something you did wrong. It's pretty typical of diabetic cats as they get into lower numbers. The liver panics a bit and sends the BG back up. It's frustrating for you but you just have to wait it out. I would keep the same dose and see if Topper comes back down to blue and hopefully green. If he stays in yellow or higher for 3 days, then you should increase. Other more experience members (like Sienne) may have other ideas and I would defer to them.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top