Jan and Topper
Member Since 2013
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95778
I couldn't make myself shoot him at 140. I'm so darned mad at myself. I told him we need lower PS's, he complied and what did I do?
I couldn't get online and didn't know if I should shoot a reduced dose or feed and wait two hours so I decided to feed and wait, in 2 hours his bg was 215. I shot at that time.
It seems like all I do is mess him up. He's felt so good today too, he's been racing around and even "attacked" a neighbor cat through the window.
I hope waiting to shoot doesn't set him back. Darn it.
He's having diarrhea again, and this time I haven't given him boiled turkey or anything else. I'm thinking about starting him on Probiotics, I can't afford the Ultimate Flora I've seen discussed here. Is there a cheaper one that is dairy and gluten free? I was giving PB8 to an IBD cat, but it is made from dairy.
I couldn't make myself shoot him at 140. I'm so darned mad at myself. I told him we need lower PS's, he complied and what did I do?
I couldn't get online and didn't know if I should shoot a reduced dose or feed and wait two hours so I decided to feed and wait, in 2 hours his bg was 215. I shot at that time.
It seems like all I do is mess him up. He's felt so good today too, he's been racing around and even "attacked" a neighbor cat through the window.
I hope waiting to shoot doesn't set him back. Darn it.
He's having diarrhea again, and this time I haven't given him boiled turkey or anything else. I'm thinking about starting him on Probiotics, I can't afford the Ultimate Flora I've seen discussed here. Is there a cheaper one that is dairy and gluten free? I was giving PB8 to an IBD cat, but it is made from dairy.