Jan and Topper
Member
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95583
I have not been well the last couple days and I forgot I was supposed to raise the dose to 4.50 this cycle.
I remembered right after the injection. I decided to curve and raise next cycle. I forgot to test at +4. He was high 100's AM yesterday and felt bad, he "acted" like his bg was much higher than that. Now Topper is green again, which I'm really pleased to see.
But because of my limitations, I would prefer not to take Topper much lower than the 90's, however I DO want to bring the preshots down below 200 and get consistancy with lower numbers. I guess it's obvious the only way to do this is to increase the dose, thus probably bringing him lower than I'd like.
But I wanted to check with you folks before I go ahead and raise and just be sure it is still what I'm supposed to do at this point.
Hope this is clear, I'm a bit confused today. Confusion seems to be one of the lovely things about "the golden years". Snort!
I have not been well the last couple days and I forgot I was supposed to raise the dose to 4.50 this cycle.
I remembered right after the injection. I decided to curve and raise next cycle. I forgot to test at +4. He was high 100's AM yesterday and felt bad, he "acted" like his bg was much higher than that. Now Topper is green again, which I'm really pleased to see.
But because of my limitations, I would prefer not to take Topper much lower than the 90's, however I DO want to bring the preshots down below 200 and get consistancy with lower numbers. I guess it's obvious the only way to do this is to increase the dose, thus probably bringing him lower than I'd like.
But I wanted to check with you folks before I go ahead and raise and just be sure it is still what I'm supposed to do at this point.
Hope this is clear, I'm a bit confused today. Confusion seems to be one of the lovely things about "the golden years". Snort!