Simke pmps 470 +3 463 dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Simke Ams 310 +2 247

Hi guys .. wish I could answer your questions but no advice from me .. it's nice to see a drop by +2 though! I won't be around the rest of the week so have a great weekend!
 
Re: Simke Ams 310 +2 247 pmps 450

I am betting you are due for an increase.

Some days are slower than others....
any time you have a dosing question, put it in your subject line....
use the question mark icon or just state dosing??
That way one of the more experience ones will notice you need attention....

and you can always bump your own post up to the top to be seen......
They scan the subject lines looking for who needs attention especially when they have limited time on board....
 
Re: Simke Ams 310 +2 247 pmps 450

I saw a little footnote on your spreadsheet.
If you fattened the dose, it helps you and others to put a 0.75f in the box .....
I would bet the advice will be to increase by 1/4 of a unit at a time.....

I'm going to pm someone to come advise.....

Hope you had a good Fursday.
 
Re: Simke Ams 310 +2 247 pmps 450

Simone

Rhiannon PMd me to take a look at Simkes SS. I'm sorry we somehow missed you today. Rhiannon had good suggestions and don't be worried about bumping your condo up. You can even just post "bump" in the test box and that will put you at the top. If you either put the ? button on or put "?" In the subject line, one of us is more likely to see it.

I think, barring any drop into low blue or any green tonight, that you should go back up to 1u tomorrow. Is best to not shoot a fat dose in the a.m. and a normal dose at night. Best to shoot consistently.

Please let us know if you have questions.
 
Re: Simke Ams 310 +2 247 pmps 450

I think he has also gained weight, maybe even a kilo or more ? I made both fat.75 so do you think I should try a 1u or do a curve first. He looks very good. I was just afraid if I put him up at night I might miss if he got too low. I did have a hypo event at 1u before but he was under weight then now he is getting over weight again (diet time)

Thanks,

Simone
 
If you shoot different amounts at AMPS and PMPS chances are you're going to get wonky numbers. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, it is most effective if there's consistency. Changing the dose without giving the depot time to settle means you lose all of the benefits of the long acting characteristics of Lantus. You'd be better off making sure there's food available if you're concerned about numbers dropping at night.

If I had to guess about why Simke had trouble with the lower numbers before, I suspect it was due more to his not being used to seeing those greens than his weight. He's been in lower ranges since then.
 
I was just about to post but since Sienne said it, I won't be repetitive.

Simone...we start a new condo or thread each day so if you post tomorrow, would you mind, please, starting a new condo? Thanks so much!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top