5/14 Jupiter PMPS/309 dose increase soon?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=95292

I was going to test at +4 last night to make sure he wasnt clearing his bounce. I fell asleep about 15 mins before it was time to test so I never tested. I dont think he cleared his bounce though.

Well, today is the day of my doctors appt. I did shoot the full dose this AM. I will be leaving here at 4pm(+6) and a friend can come feed him more fresh food at 6pm(+8) although I will be leaving food out - and I should be back no later then 8pm(+10). I will test at +2 and if he is starting to head downwards I will feed the 9% instead of his regular 4-6%. If his numbers keep continuing downwards I will feed him 15% - and if I think they will go too low; whenever I leave, I will leave out 20% food and also have someone stop by to check on him and feed him more HC. I just want to have a plan today... because Jupiter loves to go low when I need to leave... maybe he just likes me being at home with him all day... :-D

Jupiter was diagnosed 2 months ago. I just want to say thank you to all of you who have helped me in anyway; by giving me support & encouragement, opinions, or advice. I feel like he has really shown improvement - he is so much more active and playful now - I have not seen him like this since he was a little kitten!


Todays numbers:
AMPS-318
+2-369
+4-312
+6-318
+9.25-303
PMPS-309
+2-291
+6-291
+9.5-353

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS-308
+2-346
+4.5-310
+9.5-293
PMPS-319
+2-302
+10-350
 
Re: 5/14 Jupiter AMPS/318

Hi guys .. sorry to see that jupiter is still up there on the higher floors .. but it sure is nice to hear that you can see improvements in him .. numbers are important but overall happiness is also very important! have a great day!
 
Re: 5/14 Jupiter AMPS/318

Paws crossed for an uneventful day....

It's so nice when you can sit back and look at the big picture and see all the improvements...
 
Re: 5/14 Jupiter AMPS/318

Hope your doctor visit goes well and Jupiter stays safe for the day. Try not to worry!
 
Re: 5/14 Jupiter AMPS/318 +2/369

Well atleast I was not worried today for my appt because his numbers were high. but they have been really high all day - jupe must have known he needed to keep his numbers safe for me... now I gotta tell him its okay to come back down :-D
 
Re: 5/14 Jupiter PMPS/309

I'm glad you were able to get out and back and that Jupiter gave you safe journey numbers. But Jupiter, about those numbers.... Time to move it off the pink floor.

You might want to ask the wiser ones about the dose. Sometimes decreases don't hold and you have to go back up to get things rolling again.
 
I'm no expert, but sometimes I've been told that a quiet, high cycle like this often comes before an "active" cycle :o

Of course Jupiter seems to be an expert on active cycles already :lol:
 
Usually flat, yellow cycles may indicate an active cycle to come. I think Jupiter is still bouncing and I'd give him tonight and see where he is tomorrow before increasing.

I'd also not test quite so much when he's high. Save your strips and pokes :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top