5/13 Shadow AMPS 530, +4 460, +7 433- dosing help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Shadowboy

Member Since 2013
Hi,
Numbers are still high. We are at 4 cycles on the 2 units. I'm wondering if there's advice on fast tracking our dose increase? Should I adjust now after the 4 cycles with numbers still in the 400s? Should I go up to 3units or 2.5units first?
Thanks
 
if you're going to fast track, it is going to require getting at least one spot check EVERY day (either during the day, or at night, or both). Can you do that?

I work during the day, so I can't usually get daytime tests except on weekends. To make up for that, I make sure to get at least a before bed test every night. Then I fill in with other spot checks whenever I am able. It helps a lot. Each spot check helps fill in pieces of the puzzle, so we can figure out Shadow's patterns and know what is going on when you can't test.
 
Yes, I can do frequnt checks. There are two days a week that I work 12 hours and would only be able to get an AMPS, PMPS and bedtime...
 
Can you remind me of what you are feeding now? Maybe also add it to your signature?

Also adding your insulin.dose to your signature would be great too!
thanks!
 
Hi Jen

I have been gone and so haven't welcomed you yet to LL. We're glad you found us and hope you ask any questions you have.

Instead of putting alot of I of in your signature block (like foods), if you could please do a Profile for us then alot of info we'd love to know about Shadow would be at our fingertips :-D

Please let me know if I can help you with it...just PM me.
 
A minimum of 3 tests on the days you work a 12 hr shift and if you can bet at least 4 tests on the other days would be ideal. If you can get in a spot check tonight, if you want to increase the dose tomorrow, that would be fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top