Wendy&Tiggy(GA)
Member Since 2011
Previous condo
Thankyou to everyone for your comments yesterday and input... it was really helpful and I know where to go from here. ie I am going to follows everyones advice
- take him in for an exam & blood work (when funds permit - also I am going to ask for an acro and IAA test)
- increase the dose in increments of 0.5 unit after every 6 cycles unless tiggy's numbers tell me otherwise.
- More testing and spot checks (DH is going to be unhappy with this one)
- incorporate the use of R to help with bounces - will pick it up at the weekend
- stall if preshot numbers are less than 50.
- take 0.25u reductions after he drops below 50 three times or once under 40
- I am going to track when he eats over the weekend to see if we can move to mini meals instead of free feed.
- I am adding one of my own - trying 2% foods. Will pick those up at the weekend too - but will start that first before the R.
I cant get the Relion here being in Canada. I have an old freestyle I could use at low numbers just to see if there is a difference although its not a great meter at high as you know.
Tiggy is doing ok. He still isnt jumping on the bed at night so lacks some energy. Plus he is a bit smelly and starting to look greasy in bits so not cleaning himself as well as he could. I am at the end of 4 cycles now at 8 units. No pinks though suprisingly yet but then he hasnt been low either.
Thankyou to everyone for your comments yesterday and input... it was really helpful and I know where to go from here. ie I am going to follows everyones advice
- take him in for an exam & blood work (when funds permit - also I am going to ask for an acro and IAA test)
- increase the dose in increments of 0.5 unit after every 6 cycles unless tiggy's numbers tell me otherwise.
- More testing and spot checks (DH is going to be unhappy with this one)
- incorporate the use of R to help with bounces - will pick it up at the weekend
- stall if preshot numbers are less than 50.
- take 0.25u reductions after he drops below 50 three times or once under 40
- I am going to track when he eats over the weekend to see if we can move to mini meals instead of free feed.
- I am adding one of my own - trying 2% foods. Will pick those up at the weekend too - but will start that first before the R.
I cant get the Relion here being in Canada. I have an old freestyle I could use at low numbers just to see if there is a difference although its not a great meter at high as you know.
Tiggy is doing ok. He still isnt jumping on the bed at night so lacks some energy. Plus he is a bit smelly and starting to look greasy in bits so not cleaning himself as well as he could. I am at the end of 4 cycles now at 8 units. No pinks though suprisingly yet but then he hasnt been low either.