5/8 Gobbles PMPS 118 +2 109 +4.5 68 +10.5 81

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBowHuntress

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posting.php?mode=edit&f=9&p=1016395

Gobbles darted out the door like a bottle rocket this morning when I let the drooler out. Quick thinking and a shot of espresso dragged him back into the house! Yesterday he sprinted across the yard~I assume his neuropathy must be improving.

I was in a quandary last night when it was nearing shot time because I just have got to get his shot time moved to a decent hour. I decided that the fastest way to do that is to shoot late a few times, so.........after much deliberation, I went to bed and set the alarm for AM+15.5--he was at 91--and gave him his shot at 3:30 a.m. I am nervous about the insulin depot draining, but this is the best I can do. He has gained 24 BG points from AMPS to +3, so I can assume that is from depot drainage. Hopefully, he'll have a decent run of numbers today in light of what I've done with the late shot. Or perhaps he may not; time will tell...

I still need to get him moved a few more hours to get shot time to 7/7....might have to do so by adding a half hour each day....
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +3 114

I have this image of you having to offer espresso to get Gobbles to come in. :lol:
I know you meant for yourself. ;-)

That's a lot of hours to catch up. That puts you on the spot of staying focused on that... and not forgetting.

Hope Gobbles continues in the nice numbers today...
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +3 114

Kat --

Another option to consider is to skip a shot. You can then shoot at whatever time you want. If you think of it as a fur shot, it does go down a bit easier. Skipping is the quickest way to shift a large block of time to get back on the track you want.
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +3 114

Sienne and Gabby said:
Kat --

Another option to consider is to skip a shot. You can then shoot at whatever time you want. If you think of it as a fur shot, it does go down a bit easier. Skipping is the quickest way to shift a large block of time to get back on the track you want.
Interesting. But I'm a tad confused. Could I then just give him his PM shotat 7 instead of 3:30? His numbers have been so awesome these past few weeks that I'm worried about him skyrocketing due to the shot time quandary. This happened over a period of time and the lack of sleep plus danger of waking up at odd hours to shoot him is just getting out of hand. Plus my personal meds schedule is off and my body is paying the price for it. The easiest and quickest way for me to get all this straightened out is to move his time immediately.

If I skip a shot, then he would go without his insulin for over 24 hours?
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +3 114

Hi guys .. no advice from me as far as changing shot times go but these numbers sure do look nice! I'll keep my fingers crossed they keep coming even with the changed shot times .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +6.5 61 +9 73 +12 72 +13.5 52 ? dose

+13.5 = 52

I was going to give him his shot at 5 p.m. (+13.5--to move to a respectable time), but he dropped since +12.... I fed him a little due to the 52 just now.....

Now I am wondering what to do if he hasn't risen soon.....I realize he should rise due to the tsp. of food just fed....but now I'll have to wait until 7 p.m. to give him his shot....

Anyone have an opinion of what they would do? Be advised that I've shot late 3 times in the past 2 days and once early AND gave him a reduction on the morning of 5/6....
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +6.5 61 +9 73 +12 73 +13.5 52 ? dose

HI Kat
I don't give dosing advice. I just wanted you to know you're not being ignored. :-D
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +6.5 61 +9 73 +12 73 +13.5 52 ? dose

Hello. What test number is he at now? I'm not sure what plus number 7:00pm is for you, but it's almost that time.
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles AMPS 91 +6.5 61 +9 73 +12 73 +13.5 52 ? dose

Dyana said:
Hello. What test number is he at now? I'm not sure what plus number 7:00pm is for you, but it's almost that time.
Thanks Dyana :-D I just saw your post when I updated the subject line. I just shot him at 7 p.m. EST. He was 118 @+15.5. I had to wait until 7 because I fed him last at 5.

At least now, he is back on a shot schedule that works best for me :mrgreen: I do hope his numbers stay nice nailbite_smile
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles PMPS 118

Hi Kat,
I hope Gobbles stays in these beautiful numbers for you.
At least now, he is back on a shot schedule that works best for me
Congratulations team Gobbles on getting to your new schedule quickly! Here's to a good night with nice, safe, calm surf. hugs and scritches from us
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles PMPS 118

Hi Kat. Glad you got the shot times back to a time that works best for you. It looks like Gobbles is doing his part to make sure it works.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles PMPS 118

Nice numbers today - and hooray for being back on schedule! It sounds like Gobby is going to be keeping you on your toes, now that he's had a taste of the great outdoors!

Have a great evening, Kat!
 
Re: 5/8 Gobbles PMPS 118 +2 109

That's great you were able to get him back on a schedule that's good for you. I hope he gives you a nice, safe surf tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top