5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205 PMPS 246 +2 198 +4 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

After yesterday's bounce into the pinks, we are back on the yellow floor. I hope this is just a short visit, and we don't get stuck here again!

Another rough night with Frankie, aka Scratchie. Last night, Marje mentioned Feliway, which for some reason, I completely forgot about! I'm going to order a couple diffusers today, and say some prayers that it works. In the meantime, she is definitely working on digging a tunnel under the door...

I know she scratches because she just wants to be with it, but it's such a convoluted situation. As a short recap, this is what I posted about Frankie's "scratching at the door" situation yesterday:
Our situation with Scratchie Frankie is complicated. We have 5 kitties all together. It's a loooooong story, but the short version: Zen sleeps with us, and has serious territorial issues if we let anyone else in with us, so we can't let her in with us. If we lock him out, he wails and wails and wails - to the point where I'm afraid he'll make himself ill. If we ignore his wailing or Frankie's scratching, one of our civvies, Petey (who is normally very peace-loving), gets really upset and starts attacking them, so we can't ignore their wails or scratching. Heck, even without Petey, I think she'd literally tear the door down if we ignored her. We've tried all sorts of things...I could write novels....for now, we're kinda stuck between a rock an a hard place. Fortunately, she goes through phases where she doesn't rattle the door, too...hopefully we'll see one of those again, VERY soon.

I'm off today, so errands and chores are on the to-do list. Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205

What is the deal with all the kitties on the yellow floor today? Come on down Trixie. Silly girl. We gave an increase this weekend too so I'm hoping T & T settle into their new doses.

Poor Frankie. You have had such struggles with all of it. I hope it is just a short phase and she lets you get some rest soon. Have a great day off Amy!
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205

Hi Amy, looks like almost blue slide. I hope Trixie keeps on working the juice. Yes, lots of kitties starting out on the yellow flor today. Good luck on the Feliway. Paws crossed it helps. Have a nice Monday.
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205 PMPS 246

Back to flat yellow ohmygod_smile ....hopefully we'll see some action again tonight.
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205 PMPS 246

Trixie, come on down to the blue floor again and work the juice. I hope you got a lot done today, Amy, with the chores thing.
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205 PMPS 246

Boy, your little door scratcher is trying you :!: I hope the diffusers work!

I'm sure Trixie is just going through a phase and that there are blue and green numbers on the horizon :-D
 
Re: 5/6 Trixie AMPS 255 +3 205 PMPS 246 +2 198

Barely, but we are blue. I am relieved to see movement again, rather than being stuck in flatness.

Frankie really is super cute and super sweet...she goes through these phases of separation anxiety, but I have no idea why. It doesn't happen all the time. I really hope the Feliway helps. DH also has me convinced to try to SLOWLY integrate the others into the bedroom at night, so we can leave the door open, they can see that we're there, and hopefully they'll be calmer. We have to go super slow with this, though, because the one time we did try it was an absolutely horrible disaster...Zen was SO heartbreakingly upset. It was a total nightmare for me...I hate even thinking about it.
 
flat_cat_by_vylen.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top