5/5 Topper AMPS 269 +5 284 Dose Question

Status
Not open for further replies.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=94625

Topper had diarrhea again in the night. When this started a couple nights ago I thought it was probably because I had given him three small bites of boiled turkey. His stools were normal after the first diarrhea, but he was off again last night. He is not eating well on his own, I'm having to encourage him. He's playing and purring though. I don't know. I don't have the money to take him to the vet for tests.
I'm feeling discouraged today.

Should I be raising his dose again soon??
 
Hi Jan-

I'd be inclined to raise him to 4.0U, but I'm bumping you for expert eyes.

Have you changed anything else in his diet that could be causing the diarrhea? I hope he's feeling better by now :YMHUG: .
 
Jan

You are doing an outstanding job of testing!!!

I agree with Amy. I'd raise his dose to 4u twice a day (bid). You can do it tonight or do it in the morning...whichever works best for you....as long as he's not dropping into blue or green.

I hope you can figure out the diarrhea but the not eating concerns me more. I wonder if he just doesn't like his LC diet?
 
I agree on dose. I wonder if Topper is getting into something that's upsetting his tummy.

Many of us will use a probiotic (e.g., FortiFlora) to help with diarrhea.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top