4/30 Trixie PMPS 206 +2 214 +4.5 197

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Hey look...Trix's is hanging in the mid-yellows, depsite last night's increase :roll: ohmygod_smile ! Sorry, guys, I guess I've moved on to my next coping mechanism: sarcasm.

Today, I tried feeding her mostly Friskies SD T&G with a touch of Paw Lickin's. She CPCed it, although not with her usual straight-up Paw Lickin's enthusiasm. And she spiked anyway.

I'm off today, so I'll fuds shopping for both kitties and beans, with a quick trip to my favorite haunt, Trader Joe's. Have a great day, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239

Morning Amy, hey the juice could just be taking its time before it takes off! Sending some slide down and work the juice vines for Trixie. Come on Trixie, I know you can do a nice slide today.
I'm doing the same things as you, fuds shopping but don't know if I'll make it to Trader Joe's. I sure could go for one of those Buffalo chicken spinach wraps that they sell in their fresh deli. Have a nice day Amy
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239

Trix, why don't you give your bean a thrill and dive into the lagoon? Maybe I should be careful about giving her ideas... Paws crossed on the dosecrease.
Liz
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239

Hi guys .. ahhh sarcasm .. my best coping skill .. :-D Fingers crossed trixie works her way down, and stays down, for you today! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile Have I said ARGH yet today ??? Why, why, why did I bother with that mid-cycle test? Why didn't I save a strip, save a pokey stick, and save Trix's ear from a pointless extra poke? ARGH ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile !
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250

Awww, sorry you're having a rough time with numbers Amy:( Come on down for your bean Trixie! I hope the increased dose kicks in for you soon :smile:
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250

Ugh. I'm so sorry. She just can't quite turn it around. I have a feeling she will get there and come zooming down the ladder again. Hang in there. I hope you had a good day off and got yourself something at Trader Joe's as well. I wish we had one here. Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250

Have you considered an early PM shot, if time allows? I get a little nervous when I shoot real early, but each time it has helped to get Gobbles' numbers down....
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250 PMPS 206

I really don't have much wiggle room with shot times, since DH and I both work, and we've actually got 5 cats running on the same fuds schedule. Hopefully we'll hit a break through dose soon. We went through something similar in Oct 2011. We had a blackout - lost power for 23 hours. For some odd reason, immediately after that, Trix completely fell out of regulation and we had to take her up to where she is now, F4.0U. There was no rhyme or reason...it just was what it was. Once we hit the break through, she had a bunch of reductions, then held steady at F2.5, until we started with the recent fuds switch.

Gotta keep holding on to those darned patience pants for now...
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250 PMPS 206

Hi Amy, checking on Trixie. That PMPS is almost a blue! :-D Looking hopeful. Hope you got all your stuff done and Trader Joe's, too.
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250 PMPS 206

Thanks, Ann. I've become a bit cynical...lately, the PSs haven't been as much of an issue as the +2 or so has! Fingers crossed tonight will be the night....

Errands were quick...I stayed focus and didn't stray into any fun new territory at TJs this week. But, there's always next week :-D !
 
Re: 4/30 Trixie AMPS 228 +3.25 239 +6.5 250 PMPS 206

Awww Amy.....I wish I had some great tip to tell you , to get Miss Trixie down. If I did, I'd use it myself! ;-)
Patience is something that is easy to tell someone else to have, huh? :roll:

I hear ya on that middle test. Oh, how many times I wished I'd saved a strip or three....and kitty's ear.
But Amy, she gets blues at night, so wait and see, bet she comes down again tonight to nice blue. :smile:

Have a nice evening. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top