4/29 Cain PMPS 227; +2 147; +5 78; +6 87; +7 109

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jennifer&Cain(GA)

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's thread

Hello!

AMPS 313

I tried my hardest to get 1.75u on those syringes by using those images on the new to the lantus board thread. As soon as I get the $16 extra or so, I'm getting those calipers. These syringes are small. They need 1/4 markings. :)
 
Re: 4/29 Cain AMPS 313 Increased Dose today

We all wish for syringes with smaller markings.....
if only... but humans don't need it apparently....

My old joke was I wanted Mattel to start making barbie syringes .....
I wanted something smaller for my hands with a little bit shorter needle .... I wouldn't care if they were pink.... :lol:
 
Re: 4/29 Cain AMPS 313 Increased Dose today

Jennifer and Rhiannon,

I totally agree - I was calling around to medical supply stores and they just don't exist. :YMSIGH:

And we all need a third hand when trying to hold the syringe, digital calipers, and magnifying glass. Oh My!!
 
Re: 4/29 Cain AMPS 313 Increased Dose today

+2.15? is 247. (It was 15mins late so I'm not sure how to mark it.) Lost track of time. >_>

And that's a cool idea, Rhiannon. They probably won't ever do it, but it's an idea. I'll take pink syringes if they're 1/4 marked. Doesn't bother me any since this insulin is clear. :)

And I agree, Rich. I'll be wanting a third hand once I get some calipers. I'm already wanting a magnifying lens.
 
Re: 4/29 Cain PMPS 227; +2 147; +5 78

+5 is 78.

Our first green. I hope the meter is right. It slipped out of my hands this morning.

I don't know what hour to test again. A +7?
 
Re: 4/29 Cain PMPS 227; +2 147; +5 78; +6 87

+6 is 87

I got a +6 since I didn't remember that nadir tends to happen around +6. I'll try to get a +7 too if I can wake up for it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top