4/25 PurrFace PMPS 346 +3/320 +8/268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace was on the 1.75 dose for 13 cycles and only had 2 mostly green cycles so I increased his dose to 2U this morning. I don't know why he can't hold his reductions.

I noticed that lately I hv been getting small air bubbles in the syringe. They are tiny but probably cause the actual dose to be about a drop short so I discard the syringe and draw another dose. I'm trying to figure out where they're coming from. Th pen was started 4/14/13 and there aren't any air bubbles or floaties in the pen.

I hope this new dose gets him back on track.

Thank you to all that visited yesterday. Hope everyone has a great day and don't let anyone steal your joy.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

Good luck with the new dose John. Work that dose Purrface - we want to see more green! It looks like a good start today.

I use BD syringes (all that's available here) and they are notorious for bubbles. If I threw out ones with bubbles, I wouldn't have any left. I push down hard on the plunger before putting the needle into the cartridge, slowly draw out a bit more insulin than I need, withdraw the needle from the cartridge, draw the plunger back a bit so their is a bit of air on top, tap out the bubble to join the air pocket on top, then push back to the right dose.
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

Nice start for PF today. We use monojects and will get bubbly pens every now and then, but not too bad. I hope you figure it out. Have a great day John!
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

DH is a bit under the weather today. PurrFace is just fine. Will post tomorrow. Donna
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

Hi John, have you considered giving him his shot in a different location ( maybe you do anyway, but thought I'd suggest it)? For the longest time, I had been giving Gobs his shot in the scruff. I recently read that that can cause the skin to harden/ tougher, breaks down the capillaries under the skin and therefore all the insulin is not being absorbed. So I moved to the back of his flank, near back leg; his numbers have been going down...maybe a coincidence.....?!? Worth a try, maybe :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

Hi John, little PurrFace likes the increase. Soon he will be at the Green Lagoon. Hope your day went well, and your DW is feeling better.
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120

Hey PurrFace. Lets hope this new dose works for you. Time to come down into the greens to stay.

Hopefully John feels better tomorrow. If PF has an active cycle it looks like you get to have the PJ party, Donna.

Have a good night.
Karen
 
Re: 4/25 PurrFace AMPS 129 +2/120 +4/109 +6/171 +9/322

It's Friday & just getting caught up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top