4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210;+2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49;+6.5,65

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/19-CLEO, AMPS-265, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132

PMPS - 210; +2 -132

Hope she goes a little lower and then surfs!!!! Started the new Relion Meter @ +2 reading.

She is feeling/looking so much better. I, however, am starting a cold, sore throat, and just generally feel like crap :( So glad it is Friday. I will be able to test her more tomorrow, and maybe sneak in a nap for mom~
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, AMPS-265, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132

Nice blue! Are you going to stick with the Relion Confirm now? Using two different meters will drive you crazy... I think you gave 0.5u this morning (not 0.05u). TGIF!
Li
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, AMPS-265, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132

thanks Anne, I fixed the dose - duh!!


Yes, right now I am out of strips for the Contour. I plan on sticking with the Relion and making the Contour back up. It seems to work very similar, even though it needs less blood.

Fingers crossed,she doesn't drop. I really want to stay away from the HC food tonight.
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, AMPS-265, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132

Using very little blood was one of our main requirements for a meter too. :lol: Cleo, this would be a nice place to surf.
Liz
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57

+4.5 - 57

She ate about 1 1/2 tsp FFLC with this test. I am hoping she doesn't go any lower. Please, please......................

Will test again in 30 - 45 minutes
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, +11,230; PMPS,210; +2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57

Jane

I'd give her 30 minutes between tests to give the food a chance to work and bring the BG up. That will also save Cleo a few pokes :-D she did well the other night with the MC.

Great job!
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210; +2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49

+5.5 - 49. Ending up giving her 1 1/2 tsp of MC. That gravy is like crack to her.

Every other night, she drops in the 40's. What's up with that?

I have to say, that I do not panic so fast anymore. I have the stuff to handle the low numbers here at home, and I have you guys for support. I never feel alone!

Thank you~
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210; +2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49

It could be depot but I'd suggest you reduce her to .25u. If she bounces up in the morning, you can shoot through the bounce in the a.m. Cycle with .5u and reduce to .25u tomorrow night OR you can take the reduction in the morning even if she bounces.

More gravy ...a couple tsps... Would be good and another test 30 mins after she eats.

Good work!
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210; +2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49

Good job, Jane! Cleo, come up a bit and get on your surfboard! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210;+2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49;+6.

+6.5 - 65

I won't lower the dose if she is in high 200 in am. But I will definitely decrease for pm shot, put on my pretty pink patience pants, and wait for a few (seems like two) days to see how she handles that.

Thanks guys - I have learned so much!! :razz:
 
Re: 4/19-CLEO, PMPS,210;+2,132; +3.5, 55;+4.4,57;+5.5,49;+6.

You're welcome :-D Hopefully, she will decide she doesn't need the pink :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top