3/16 Mousie AMPS 269 PMPS 229

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/16 Mousie AMPS 269

So, is Mousie coming to our party tomorrow? Hope the answer is yes.... :-D
Patience is on sale at my local Target store...is Target nearby? It might be worth it to pick some up. Actually, with us FD Beans, it the one thing we seem to run out of all the time so when it is on sale here, I stock up! :lol: It's always a toss up though...sometimes they have Lives on sale and since I don't have a life, I like to buy one too. They wear out and disappear so quickly. So should I buy some patience of get myself a life? Hmmm...maybe I will splurge and buy both. I'm worth it! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/16 Mousie AMPS 269

Cindy + Mousie said:
sure would be nice if this insulin would do something. and yes, i'm losing my patience with it :-D

3/11 AMBG 66
3/15 AMPS 190

i'd say the insulin is probably doing something. you're just not home to catch it. i've snuck home during lunch on weekdays to surprise meowzi and find her a couple of floors lower than where i'd expect - not suggesting you do it, but they do sometimes sneak down to the lower floors when they think we won't be there to catch them :razz:

so how's the wcr?
 
Re: 3/16 Mousie AMPS 269

WCR? well, she was more playful this morning then she's been the last few days. the last few days she's just been laying around looking depressed. i decided to let Mommie Kitty back out into the general population last night as her foot looks fine and she too was crying like the world was coming to an end. so perhaps that is why Mousie's mood is better today.

i have to admit with the way she was acting this morning i expected to see a better number. and then to get a high 200. that's frustrating. she hasn't seen so many dang 200+ numbers in i don't know how long. at least the pzi kept her under 200 90% of the time. i mean, how long can she run so much higher than she's used to before something else develops????

eta: also, what about the weekends? i test more on the weekends and still no movement in her numbers :(
 
could someone do me a favor? could someone look at our spreadsheet, the evening cycles, and tell me where would be a good place to get up and get more numbers?

i think i could actually manage to pull off one or two in tonight's cycle.

obviously i'll get the before bed check which would be about +4 but what about after that??
 
I'm sure you've seen the following list, but just for clarity, I'm copying it here.

Looking at Mousie's SS, if it were me, I'd try to get a +6 or +7 to see if you can catch her nadir. The before bed check at +3 or +4 could show the onset. Then in the morning continue getting the +11 as you've been doing so you will have time to adjust for a low number (yeah, I know... not yet, but someday she'll throw you low preshot on Lantus. :-D )

I hope this helped a bit and maybe others with even more experience can make a suggestion. I feel kind of dumb doing this since you've been here way longer than me. :roll: Good luck!
P.S. And I hope you don't feel the earth move under your feet tomorrow. Haha!

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
and with fiance finally getting home around +4.5, i think i'm gonna hit the sack.

fwiw, to get it off my chest so i can breathe again, he goes bowling on tuesday nights. normally he's home around 9:30-10pm. i awoke, sitting upright, on the couch a little bit ago with Mommie Kitty lying beside me. it donned on me that it was late and that raul wasn't home. soooooooooooo, i think about this for a few.....they were gonna be short members tonight so if anything he should have been home early. so i call the bowling alley and yeah, the guy said everyone cleared out about 9pm. hmmmmmmmmmmmm, this is where my mind starts wandering. i go to the california highway patrol's page to check traffic on the freeway and it is a complete disaster. a vehicle fully engulfed in flames, others sitting not far away, then one incident after another.....hit & run, broken down car, signs in the roadway, etc......

so i can't help but start doing the math on the one with the fully engulfed vehicle. of course there is no description of the vehicles involved. do i go looking for him? the cell phone is downstairs in the kitchen so i can't call him. maybe he went out to eat with some of the other bowlers? they do that sometimes. what to do what to do what to do.

then, the CHP's website updated. the first incident changed to a fatality. i started to panic. it's hard to explain but my chest hurt and my breathing got wierd. do i go? if i do, where do i go? oh dear. i changed my clothes, went to the bathroom and decided i'd call one of the other bowlers when i was done and see if they answer their phone and see if they saw raul tonight. if no answer i would drive back into xxxx and just trace his route home and hope for the best.

well, no sooner than i was done going potty i hear our truck pull into the driveway. while washing my hands i hear the door close and i couldn't help myself....as Fuzzie jumped out of the window overlooking the driveway and ran down the stairs to the front door i exclaimed "papa's home!" and went down after him and opened the door to make sure. it was him :-D

he indeed got caught in all that traffic. after sitting on the freeway for over an hour, going nowhere, he got off at the next exit (one before all the accidents) and turned around, went back thru town and out the other side, thru the canyon and came the long way home. of course, so did several hundred people so it was slow going too, but faster than the freeway.

whew!!! he's starving so he's eating now :smile:

goodnight! but maybe send a prayer up for the family who lost their loved one out there on the 91 freeway tonight
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top