Dyana
Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo
Last Night:
307 PMPS
185 +6.5
I wasn't sure if I should increase J.D.'s dose last night, because I woke up to the 51 the night before. But, he was pink at PMPS, I got home from work late at +12.5, and had to make a quick decision, and so I did the increase.
And Ginger had diarrhea.
I wasn't sure if I should keep the increased dose this morning, again because I don't know if it's smart with that 51 he just had. But, I decided to hold the dose. And then he hasn't eaten this morning, except for one small freeze dried piece of chicken and a bunch of grass.
And Ginger has diarrhea.
I have thisdelima (sp?) dilemma. J.D. (mostly, when I don't forget) gets his Azodyl when I come home at night, because it's supposed to be given on an empty tummy (like I really know if he's eaten or not in the last hour :roll: ) and he (mostly, when I don't forget) gets his Denamarin in the morning, because it's supposed to be given on an empty tummy (and usually, I think, J.D. stays asleep with me through the night and does not get up for midnight snacks?)
but now that the weather is a little better, and I want the kitties (at least J.D.) to get as much exercise and sunshine as possible, I have been letting them outside for a brief time before I go to work in the morning and after I come home from work at night. But that is right after J.D. gets his pills. And my cats love to eat grass. I used to call them my cows. Sometimes they throw up, most times they don't.
Thursday night, I gave J.D. his Azodyl and he went outside after, ate grass, and threw up his pill. Last night, I forgot to give it to him, so gave it to him this morning, and he was then found outside in the grass, grazing. I said please don't throw up your pill. This time, he did just throw up a little bile with grass and I did not see the capsule in it (I did also give him Pepcid when I gave the Azodyl). I don't know how to give them outside time, and give J.D. these pills that need to be given on an empty tummy, and not have J.D. throw up the pills because of his grass habit, with the limited time I have at home. I guess I could get up at 4:00am (+10) in the morning, but I work right up until PMPS, so I am not home at +10 time in the afternoon.
Oh well. Time to open another flavor and try to get J.D. to eat something. He happily ate just fine, last night.
Last Night:
307 PMPS
185 +6.5
I wasn't sure if I should increase J.D.'s dose last night, because I woke up to the 51 the night before. But, he was pink at PMPS, I got home from work late at +12.5, and had to make a quick decision, and so I did the increase.
And Ginger had diarrhea.
I wasn't sure if I should keep the increased dose this morning, again because I don't know if it's smart with that 51 he just had. But, I decided to hold the dose. And then he hasn't eaten this morning, except for one small freeze dried piece of chicken and a bunch of grass.
And Ginger has diarrhea.
I have this
but now that the weather is a little better, and I want the kitties (at least J.D.) to get as much exercise and sunshine as possible, I have been letting them outside for a brief time before I go to work in the morning and after I come home from work at night. But that is right after J.D. gets his pills. And my cats love to eat grass. I used to call them my cows. Sometimes they throw up, most times they don't.
Thursday night, I gave J.D. his Azodyl and he went outside after, ate grass, and threw up his pill. Last night, I forgot to give it to him, so gave it to him this morning, and he was then found outside in the grass, grazing. I said please don't throw up your pill. This time, he did just throw up a little bile with grass and I did not see the capsule in it (I did also give him Pepcid when I gave the Azodyl). I don't know how to give them outside time, and give J.D. these pills that need to be given on an empty tummy, and not have J.D. throw up the pills because of his grass habit, with the limited time I have at home. I guess I could get up at 4:00am (+10) in the morning, but I work right up until PMPS, so I am not home at +10 time in the afternoon.
Oh well. Time to open another flavor and try to get J.D. to eat something. He happily ate just fine, last night.