ecurie
Member Since 2012
yesterday's condo
today
amps----191
+2-------130
+3--------78 1 tsp 4%
+4--------51 2tsp 4%
+4.25-----44 <1tsp 8%
+4.5-------53
+5---------51 <1tsp 4%
+5.5------59
+9--------72
pmps--- -90
+1-------123
+2-------117
+3-------105
3.7-------81
4.7------74
+6-------77
All our company has left and it's just the cats and me. whew! it was a fun day and Ollie decided to get center stage!! Anytime he wants to be green... he's the star!!
Here's my dilemma.. I lost my patience pants and when i saw Oliver's amps of 191 this morning, i added a bit to his old dose of 1.75. I raised him to a s2 this morning. After the last several days of him creeping up at pre shot...only getting to the 80/90s during the day...and with my history of holding doses for too long.... i thought it was the right thing to keep him from just climbing back up into nasty numbers. Then the little guy pops out 44 at 4.5
I have two questions.....
1) Could his body already have reacted to that tiny bit of an increase? Or would your experienced eyes think today was a reaction to his old 1.75? (i thought it would take awhile for his depot to change before his BG would reflect any increase in insulin)
2) Now what the heck do i do? I'm trying hard not to force him into the scenario i want and instead react to what his spread sheet is saying. But i'm not smart enough to know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't speak spreadsheet very well.
I am inclined to hold him at s2 and make him drop below 50 3 times before he gets his reduction. I'm saying that because i (don't know what i'm talking about mostly) I don't want to bring him down too quickly and have his reduction fail.
Does he have a better chance of sticking the reduction if he has to drop below 50 3 times? Or am i keeping him at too high a dose by not giving him his reduction for the 44?
sorry to be so long winded and not get much of anything done. I would love your expertise
thanks mary
today
amps----191
+2-------130
+3--------78 1 tsp 4%
+4--------51 2tsp 4%
+4.25-----44 <1tsp 8%
+4.5-------53
+5---------51 <1tsp 4%
+5.5------59
+9--------72
pmps--- -90
+1-------123
+2-------117
+3-------105
3.7-------81
4.7------74
+6-------77
All our company has left and it's just the cats and me. whew! it was a fun day and Ollie decided to get center stage!! Anytime he wants to be green... he's the star!!
Here's my dilemma.. I lost my patience pants and when i saw Oliver's amps of 191 this morning, i added a bit to his old dose of 1.75. I raised him to a s2 this morning. After the last several days of him creeping up at pre shot...only getting to the 80/90s during the day...and with my history of holding doses for too long.... i thought it was the right thing to keep him from just climbing back up into nasty numbers. Then the little guy pops out 44 at 4.5
I have two questions.....
1) Could his body already have reacted to that tiny bit of an increase? Or would your experienced eyes think today was a reaction to his old 1.75? (i thought it would take awhile for his depot to change before his BG would reflect any increase in insulin)
2) Now what the heck do i do? I'm trying hard not to force him into the scenario i want and instead react to what his spread sheet is saying. But i'm not smart enough to know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't speak spreadsheet very well.
I am inclined to hold him at s2 and make him drop below 50 3 times before he gets his reduction. I'm saying that because i (don't know what i'm talking about mostly) I don't want to bring him down too quickly and have his reduction fail.
Does he have a better chance of sticking the reduction if he has to drop below 50 3 times? Or am i keeping him at too high a dose by not giving him his reduction for the 44?
sorry to be so long winded and not get much of anything done. I would love your expertise
thanks mary